Updates from Guest Post Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 11:01 pm on June 5, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate & room 

    My name is Collin, I’m an incoming first-year graduate student in Villanova’s History program. My girlfriend and I are looking for an apartment and a roommate(s) for at least the upcoming academic year. Our price range is 800/month or less. We’re new to the area so if you need a roommate or are looking to split an apartment please let us know!

  • Guest Post 10:28 pm on June 4, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate and Room 

    Hi! I’m Caitlin and I’m starting my Masters in August. I’ve been looking at places and found some great ones- but some are a little out of my price-range alone, so if you’re interested in sharing an apartment, let me know! If you have any places in mind, I’m open to suggestions. I’d like to live along the train-line to campus and stay under $750 a month. Email me at cphillips@drew.edu. Thanks!

  • Guest Post 7:05 pm on June 4, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Radnor House 2 Bedroom Custom Condo 

    Radnor House 2 Bedroom 1 Bath Condo,Custom Kitchen w Granite counters & flooring,New appliances.Recessed lighting in all rooms.Marble bath with glass shower enclosure.Pics avail upon request.Walk to Villanova university or Septa R5 train. Key card entry with 24Hr security,off street parking,in ground pool,Laundry room.No Pets,Grad & Law students welcome.1 Year lease required.Avail 8/1/18,$1400.00 /month plus utilities. Contact Michael at maddog601@msn.com or 610-256-4001.

  • Guest Post 1:30 pm on June 4, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a roommate in our Townhome in Conshohocken 

    Hello! I currently live in a townhome with two other girls in Conshohocken, PA but one of our roommates is moving out at the end of August so we’re looking for someone to replace her (preferably a grad student). They’d get their own bedroom and bathroom and laundry is in the unit. Rent is $731 per month (plus utilities). We are walking distance from downtown Conshy and the train station, plenty of parking, and have a small backyard. If interested please reach out to myself at 978-844-0231 or kpnelson85@gmail.com. Thanks!

  • Guest Post 11:02 pm on June 2, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate 

    Hi all,
    I am a second-year master’s student whose lease is up in August and I’m looking for a roommate to split the costs of an apartment for this upcoming school year. Ideally, I’d live within 20 minutes of campus and pay rent that’s no more than $700 a month. Pets would be great, but I would prefer non-smokers. If interested, email me at arice9@villanova.edu or text me at 847-650-5016.

  • Guest Post 4:40 pm on June 2, 2018 Permalink | Reply  



     Villanova, Bryn Mawr, Eastern, Cabrini etcBeautiful Location. Private, peaceful and safe , large Olympic size pool open all summer .

    Drama Free Environment!

    Feel Free to contact me via email for more details! Available July

    $675.00 ALL utilities included

    Contact email: miscelaineious7@aol.com  for more information.



  • Guest Post 3:47 pm on June 1, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate needed in Conshohocken starting 8/1 

    Hello! My name is Charlotte and I am a first year grad student in the environmental science program. My roommate, Casey, and I are in need of a third roommate starting 8/1. The lease would be for one year.

    Your room would be on the third floor and has its own heat/AC unit as it’s a converted attic. It’s a huge bedroom so the monthly rent for it is $740. The bedroom will come totally unfurnished.

    The house itself is a single family home. It’s a 3BR/1.5 Bath shared with 2 other female roommates. There is a 4-car garage in back on the property, but only the property owner has access/can use it.

    Since it is a house, there is decent amount of maintenance that has to get done around the house throughout the year like taking out trash/recyclables, mowing the backyard, and shoveling snow/salting in front of the house at times, so you will have to take part in those responsibilities and there are occasional split costs associated with it.

    The average monthly cost of utilities is $100 per person (we have Peco, Aqua, and Verizon Internet – no cable). Sewage gets billed 4x year and ends up being about $25 per person each quarter so $100 per person over the entire year.

    We are managed by a realty agency so to be approved you would need to go through the application process and provide them with your last 3 paystubs and make 2.5 times the monthly rent — which would be $1,905 in this case ($762 X 2.5). You will also be required to get renters insurance.

    We’re less than a 10 min walk to all the bars/restaurants on Fayette street, and also a 10 minute walk from the Conshohocken train station.

    A little about myself and roommate, Casey, and what kind of roommate we are looking for:
    Both are female graduate students at Villanova (22 and 25) — One studies environmental science and the other studies math. We live fairly quiet and clean during the week, busy with school work. During the weekends, we tend to spend a lot of time out exploring the city and frequenting the bars of Manayunk.

    General living preferences: must be clean, quiet during night hours, social, considerate of others, easy to get along with, no cigarette smokers
    Gender: Preference given to females, but males will be considered
    Age: early to late 20s
    Students and young professionals welcome!
    Pets: Dogs and small pets ok, NO cats

    If you are interested in looking at this property and meet the requirements above, please let me know a little bit about yourself (age, occupation, interests, living habits, etc.) so we can make sure it’s a good fit before scheduling a visit. A link to facebook, instagram, twitter etc. is preferable! You can email me at cshade@villanova.edu

    Otherwise here are the basic specs:
    -fenced in yard/back patio
    -full basement w/ washer & dryer
    -3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
    -easy street parking

    The bedroom is pictured– note: it is an old picture form Zillow, the room is tan NOT purple. Go to our craigslist posting to see pictures of the whole house!


  • Guest Post 2:17 pm on June 1, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a roommate or two! 

    Hello! My name’s Jake, and I’ll be starting up ‘Nova’s M.S. in Psych program in August. I’ll be new to Philly, and would love to look for a place in the Ardmore area (but really anywhere on the Mainline would be great!). I don’t have any specifics ironed out just yet, but definitely let me know if you’re in a similar boat. Feel free to email me at jaleonard@email.wm.edu. Thanks!!

  • Guest Post 2:12 am on June 1, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Seeking Roommates 

    Hi my name is Danielle and I will be attending Villanova in the fall to start a 2 year Masters program in Clinical Mental Health Counseling.  I am looking for a female roommate(s) who would be willing to live close to campus.  I do not have a place figured out yet, but thinking I want to live in Conshohocken.  Please let me know if you are interested!  My email is dpasko2@students.towson.edu

  • Guest Post 8:45 pm on May 29, 2018 Permalink | Reply  


    1400ft2  Townhouse Available in July   

     Villanova, Bryn Mawr, Eastern, Cabrini etc

    Beautiful Location. Private, peaceful and safe , large Olympic size pool open all summer .

    Drama Free Environment!

    Feel Free to contact me via email for more details! Available July

    $675.00 ALL utilities included

    Contact email: miscelaineious7@aol.com  for more information.



compose new post
next post/next comment
previous post/previous comment
show/hide comments
go to top
go to login
show/hide help
shift + esc