Updates from April, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 2:16 am on April 29, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate(s). 

    Hi everyone. Looking for a roommate or roommates to live somewhere on the mail line. I will be a track and field athlete and MS Biology student so i’d like to be as close as possible. The more people the cheaper so if you wouldn’t mind having a house or large apartment let me know! I’m an outgoing person but I’m very organized and like to get my things done. You can text me at 8156900655 or just reply.

     
    • Danielle Van Buren 6:32 pm on April 29, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi guys! My name is Danielle and I will be graduating from Kutztown University on May 9th! I have a 2 bedroom apartment in Radnor and am looking for a female roommate! I do want to meet with potential roommates to ensure that my potential roommate and I are a good match. I have posted in the Facebook site as well. Please email me if this interests you and I can give you all the information and pictures I have! Thanks!

      • Cara Koontz 4:58 pm on May 4, 2015 Permalink | Reply

        Hey Danielle! I’ll be at Villanova for the MA in English program starting this Fall. I’m looking around the Radnor area as well (maybe Radnor Crossing?). I’ve attached my email address, and I’d love to meet!

        • Laura 8:32 pm on May 8, 2015 Permalink | Reply

          Hi Cara, I don’t know whether this ad turned into something for you, but I thought I’d reach out anyway. I’m also starting on the MA English in Fall and I’m looking to live somewhere affordable, ideally with several housemates–and Radnor looks very nice. So if you’re still looking for roommates, and if you don’t mind living with coursemates, I’d love to hear from you! My email is ltscherr@villanova.edu.

    • Pam Putnam 2:33 pm on May 3, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Danielle, I will be starting at Villanova Law this fall, and am also looking for a roommate in the area! I’d love to meet! Give me a call at 775-232-3477 or email pputnam1218@gmail. Thanks!

    • Krupa Patel 4:04 pm on May 8, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Danielle! My name is Krupa and I am starting a MS in biology in the fall. I am also interested in living in an apartment in Radnor. So if you haven’t found a roommate yet, let me know! My number is 6096137156 and my email is kjp216@lehigh.edu.

    • Riley 12:55 am on May 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hey anyone, My name is Riley. I will be starting at Villanova in the Fall for Public History. I am looking for a roommate or roommates. I am pretty flexible on location just want to be kind of close to campus. email me at bthdancer@yahoo.com

  • Guest Post 3:57 pm on April 28, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Housing and Roommate 

    Hello! I’m starting a Masters in Applied Stats this Fall at Villanova, and I’m currently looking for a roommate to split a two bedroom. I want to be within 15 minutes from campus because I’ll have a dog that I need to go back and let out between work and class. He’s a Bull Mastiff and will be around 7 months old come August. I consider myself to be very clean and quiet. I also try to get to bed early (which is around 12-1am to be specific). If you’re interested and want to get to know each other, send me an email at cabdulch@villanova.edu or send me a text at 973-670-3181! I’m very good about responding quickly. Thank you 🙂

     
  • Guest Post 4:18 pm on April 22, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    ROOMMATE NEEDED 

    Hi! My name is Elaine and I am looking for a roommate (preferably female) for this upcoming year. I will be a first year grad student for the Villanova Master in Education program.  I am mostly quiet during the week either studying, reading, or watching netflix!  I spent all of my undergraduate at Villanova, so I know the area pretty well and am looking at 2-bedroom 1-bath (possibly 2-bath) rooms at the Home Properties at Devon.  I know multiple people who have lived there before and haven’t had any complaints about it! The rent would be a 12-month lease at about $650 a month excluding utilities starting the end of May/beginning of June.  It is about a ten minute drive from Villanova’s campus.  It includes is air conditioning in each unit, a pool, a gym, and free parking.  Please contact me at eresso@villanova.edu. Hope to hear from you!

     
  • Guest Post 4:23 pm on April 21, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Manayunk/Philadelphia roommates 

    Hello! My name’s Claire and I’ll be starting the MS in Statistics program this coming fall. I am looking for roommates (at least 1, 2 or more would be even better) who are also planning to move in around August. I am thinking about looking in Manayunk but am open to considering other neighborhoods in Philadelphia assuming the commute is easy enough. I don’t know the area very well so I’m flexible and open to suggestion as to where to live but overall prefer a more urban environment over a suburban one.

    While my studies obviously take precedent, I’m a social person who enjoys going out and having friends over and am hoping to find roommates that are the same way. If you’re interested email me at cmreynolds@loyola.edu.

     
  • Guest Post 11:21 pm on April 19, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for 3rd roommate – Narberth house rental 

    Hi everyone,

    My roommate and I are second year MS students in the biology program at Villanova. We are looking for a third roommate to move into a 3 bedroom rental house in Narberth. The current residents are graduating MS students, and the house will be available to move in late July/early August. The rent will likely be around $550 per month. If you’re interested, you can contact me at dpaluh@villanova.edu

    Thanks,

    Dan

     
  • Guest Post 10:26 pm on April 19, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate 

    Hello,

    My name is Jared and I will be attending Villanova University starting in August under their Mathematics program. As such, I am attempting to find a place to stay that is close to Villanova.

    I am looking for a roommate that would like to stay somewhere close to Villanova. Currently, I am looking around the immediate campus for 2-bedroom apartments.

    If you’re interested, you can contact me at jared.villanova@gmail.com

    Thanks! 🙂

     
  • Guest Post 4:45 pm on April 17, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for housing and a roommate 

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Christopher Burns, and I am an incoming graduate student who will be in the MA program in Classical Studies. I am looking for housing in the Philadelphia area (close to Villanova) and a roommate. I am a Roman Catholic who enjoys reading (especially about historical topics) and following sports in my spare time. I am a non-smoker and would prefer a non-smoking roommate. I tend to be more of a night owl who stays up later to study, but I like things rather quiet when I study. When free, I am a quiet person who would rather go out to have fun than host parties. I will be moving to the area in the middle of August.

    You can contact me by e-mail at cburns14@villanova.edu, or at red1cmjb@yahoo.com (my personal account). I can also be reached at my cellphone number, (651) 500-7385.

     
  • Guest Post 2:59 pm on April 16, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate/place to live 

    Hey,

    I’m currently a distance student in the sustainable engineering program and I’m looking to move up to the area with my cat towards the end of May/early June.

    I would like to move to an area that close to Villanova, but I’m definitely flexible when it comes to location. I don’t mind animals (as long as things are clean), and I’m easy-going, and don’t party often but I don’t object to drinking, etc.

    If you know someone looking or you would like more information just contact me at ccampb30@villanova.edu

    Thanks!

     
  • Guest Post 6:26 pm on April 15, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Fully-Furnished Large Bedroom Available June 1 – 5 minute walk to Villanova 

    I have a fully-furnished (Pennsylvania House furniture) large bedroom available June 1 (one-year lease) in a charming stone colonial private home on a quarter acre located in a great Main Line neighborhood. Five minute walk to Villanova University’s main campus.

    Rent is $750 per month and includes all utilities (heat, electric, water, sewer), wireless Internet, street parking and central air. Semi-private bath (shared with a Villanova theology graduate student), laundry and kitchen privileges included. Our home is a very short walk to the regional rail (Rosemont or Villanova train stations) and the R100 station as well as the town of Bryn Mawr. The bedroom is located on the second floor. My husband and I live on the first floor and work full-time. We get up early and go to bed early. We are looking for a female graduate student who is focused on their studies and leads a quiet, clean lifestyle. Non-smoker and no pets please. Our home can offer you a quiet place to study during the day and evening and a pleasant, safe  and comfortable living environment. Student has access to kitchen but not to common areas such as living room and dining room. Interview and references required. We’ve had many graduate students live with us over the years and all of our students have loved living here. You can speak with them if you like. Please contact Madonna Sutter at madonnasutter@gmail.com.

     
    • Pamela Toubia 11:50 am on April 18, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hello, I am an international female student who is aspiring to pursue a masters of Science degree in Biology at Villanova U for the Fall term 2015. I do not smoke and like quiet environments. I was offered a graduate assistantship, so I will be on-campus most of the time. And when I’m home, I’d be either studying, reading, or working on dues and reports. I really liked the practical advantages your house provides (facilities, proximity to Villanova, and price), and I would be more than happy to be accepted in your home. I have been searching of one-bedroom apartments and studios for the past month, but I was not satisfied with any. In hopes everything works out for both of us, I am waiting for your reply. Thank you.

  • Guest Post 3:24 pm on April 12, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    St. David’s Sublet Needed 

    Hello! I’m looking for a someone–hopefully female–to sublet beginning in June through August for my apartment in St. David’s– 2 miles from campus and right by the train station! Rent is 557.50 plus electric (typically $30 split between two). If you like the apartment you can sign onto the lease after August.

    Please email ashiple1@villanova.edu if interested!

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel