Updates from April, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 11:05 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate Needed! 

    Hi! I will be a second-year graduate student in Villanova’s psychology MS program. I’m looking for a roommate for my 2-bedroom apartment that is walking distance from campus!

    The room is $650 a month, plus utilities. The size of the room is 13’7” x 14′ 9”. There is a kitchen, living room, and bathroom. The building has a swimming pool/grills, free parking, and 24-hour security guard. The apartment is located a half mile from campus.

    If you’re interested, please email me at jessica.l.grom@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 7:36 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Seeking Female Roommate to Fill Spot in My 4 Bedroom House! 

    Hi! I will be a second-year graduate student in Villanova’s political science MA program, and I’m looking for one more roommate to fill my current 4-bedroom, 2.5 house in Manayunk!

    The room is $485 a month and shares the 2nd floor bathroom with one other person. Utilities for the house usually run between $60-120 per person, based on the season. We have a backyard & patio, and live on a pretty safe street with lots of street and alley parking available. Not located in the heart of Manayunk — closer to Roxborough. It’s about a 15 minute walk if you wanted to go out downtown. The commute to Villanova is about 12-15 minutes by car. It is a 1-2 minute walk from our house to the Ivy Ridge train station (Manayunk/Norristown Regional Rail).

    One of my other roommates is a graduate student at USciences, and the other is a young professional. We are all 23 – 24 year old females looking hopefully for another female roommate!  If you are interested, please email atavakol@villanova.edu or leave your contact info on this post. 🙂

     
    • Elaine 7:44 pm on April 20, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi! I was wondering if the room was still available, and when the move in date would be?

    • Guest Post 8:11 pm on April 20, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Elaine – I recommend that you contact the student who posted this ad directly in case she is not regularly checking the blog!

  • Guest Post 6:06 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Seeking roommate(s) in Philly 

    I’m starting the first year of my MA in English this fall. There are two quick trains that go from Philly to Villanova and its significantly cheaper than actually living in the area surrounding campus. I’m most interested in West Philly, but would be willing to check out other neighborhoods. I’m hoping to find an apartment with an August 1-15 move-in date. I know the more rooms/roommates the better (price wise), and am hoping to spend around $400-450 a month each, which should be attainable in Philly.

    Please contact me if you’re interested to see if we would be a good match. I’m easy-going, love to cook/bake, don’t party often but am not adverse to drinking or loud music in moderation. I’m vegetarian but don’t care about using pots/pans that meat is cooked in. I’m okay with a cluttered living space, so long as it isn’t dirty.

     
    • Guest Post 6:40 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi There! Would you mind sharing your contact information so that other students can be in touch with you?

    • Rachel 8:13 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Absolutely! You can contact me at rachel.panny@gmail.com. I didn’t realize my contact info and name wouldn’t show up on the post when I made it.

    • Jacqueline Siempelkamp 7:10 pm on April 12, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, my name is Jacqueline and I’m a first year MS in Counseling this fall. I’m also looking for roommates and am looking to move in at the same time frame as you! Email me at jsiempel@indiana.edu or call/text at 314-704-4058 if interested!

    • Rachel 12:57 pm on April 13, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      I posted my contact info but it was deleted. If anyone would like to get in touch they can e-mail me at rp1533@nyu.edu. I don’t have a Villanova e-mail yet.

    • Naette 8:21 pm on April 14, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      This looks like a promising thread. I am from Trinidad and Tobago and I am beginning the Communications Masters in fall. I also have an August 1 to 15 arrival date and the price range sounds about right. I don’t know Philly at all though but I am willing to consider it. I can be reached at naettelee@gmail.com if your interested in getting to know me better and discussing further.

  • Guest Post 3:34 pm on April 8, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommates! 

    Hi everyone! My name is Jacqueline and I will be starting my first year at Villanova University as a Master’s student in the Counseling, Clinical Mental Health program. I am 22 years old, originally from St. Louis, MO, and am about to complete my undergrad at Indiana University in Bloomington, IN. I am moving to Philadelphia in early August with my boyfriend, Blake, who is also 22 and graduating from Indiana University. We currently live with two of our friends and find that having roommates is a great way to cut down on the costs of living! We’re interested in finding a few people to live with in an apartment, preferably close(r) to campus. Contact me if interested! Thanks!

     
    • Guest Post 6:41 pm on April 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi There! Would you mind sharing your contact information so that other students can be in touch with you?

    • Jacqueline Siempelkamp 2:18 pm on April 12, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, yes! I can be contacted through email, jsiempel@indiana.edu or phone, 314-704-4058. Thanks!

c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel