Updates from May, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 3:06 pm on May 31, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate in Manayunk! 

    My name is Julia Philips and I will be a first year graduate student in History starting this fall.  I am originally from the Philadelphia area, and I am looking for a roommate (male or female) who is interested in living in Manayunk.  I have researched and visited The Lofts at Chimney Hill and it seems to be a great building!  They have two bed/two bath apartments ranging from 700-1000 per person per month depending on the unit.  Laundry is included in the unit and there is also off street parking. The management seems very nice, and the building is secure and only accessible by fob.  All utilities would be the tenants responsibility.  Here is the website where some available units are posted, however I spoke with the management and they do have other units that will be available at the end of the summer that are not posted online.

    I am also willing to look in other neighborhoods/units in the Manayunk area, however I would like to stay in an urban environment not on the main line! Please feel free to contact me if interested!!
    My email is philje11@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you!
     
  • Guest Post 2:53 pm on May 28, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a Roommate! 

    Hi!

    My name is Ryan Henry, and I am an upcoming 1L at Villanova Law.  I am looking for a female roommate to share a two bedroom, two bath apartment!  Radnor Crossing and Radwyn House are my favorites, but I’m open to anything.  So, a little about me.. I have a huge heart for animals and will always have a stash of chocolate in the house.  I’m also a nonsmoker and like a clean space.  Feel free to email me at rnhenry@go.olemiss.edu!  Can’t wait to hear from you!

     
  • Guest Post 1:30 pm on May 27, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate to sublet 2-bedroom 1 bath apartment 

    Looking for a roommate to sublet a 2bedroom-1bath apartment (1600/month)on 476 W lancaster ave., lease starts in july and it is located near Crust Pizza and a SEPTA station. Here are pictures/more details http://swbajusltd.com/residential-876w.htm email for questions or more information! fcarrol1@villanova.edu

     
  • Guest Post 3:15 am on May 23, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Rosemont Plaza Roommate 

    Hi all:

    My name is Spenser Crittenden.  I am an upcoming first-year Masters student in Computer Engineering beginning in the Fall 2015 semester.

    I am looking for someone interested in sharing a 2 Bedroom/2 Bath (1150 sq. feet) apartment at the Rosemont Plaza beginning in August.  According to their website (http://www.rosemontplaza.com), rent is $1670/month (all utilities included) for this type of apartment.  I would like to split the rent 50/50, making the payments $835/month each.

    I am not sure about availability for this type of apartment.  If interested, we would need to contact the building’s representative, Anne Garnett, to check availability and application procedures.  Her e-mail address is – agarnett@uchweb.com.  I have already spoken to her on multiple occasions regarding 1 Bedroom/1 Bath availabilities, however, I would rather mitigate costs by sharing an apartment.

    If anyone is interested, feel free to contact me at spensercrittenden@outlook.com.

    Thanks,

    Spenser

     
  • Guest Post 2:30 pm on May 21, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    House for Rent Roxborough/Manayunk, $1,700/Mo 

    HOUSE FOR RENT, $1700/Mo
    Roxborough/Manayunk
    Available August 1st 2015

    LOCATED ON THE 400 BLOCK OF KINGSLEY STREET 19128

    House amenities:
    -End unit row home, 3 bedrooms, 1 large bathroom on 2nd Flr
    -Central air
    -Pet friendly with outdoor side and back yard areas
    -1100 square feet with downstairs finished basement, one car garage, driveway and ample street parking
    -Newly renovated in 2011 with granite countertops hardwood gas appliances, washer/dryer in basement
    -Rent includes water, tenant pays gas, electric, cable
    -Tenant expected to provide first and last month’s rent as security deposit, one year lease.

    To schedule a showing or for more information and pictures please contact Lauren 610-724-6834

     
  • Guest Post 6:23 pm on May 19, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking For Roommate 

    Hi! My name is Dominique. I will be a first year grad student at Villanova this fall! I am looking for a place not too far from the university. So far I’ve looked in the surrounding areas and I’ve found a few I really like. If you have found any places you want to check out together that’s fine too. I’m open to seeing what’s around. If anyone is interested please contact me through email at dominiquetcoleman@yahoo.com

     
  • Guest Post 6:00 pm on May 18, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate Needed – Radnor 

    Hello! My name is Pam and I will be starting at Villanova Law this fall! I am looking for a roommate to share a spacious 2-BR, 2-bath apartment at Rosemont Plaza. Rent would be $860 each, which includes all utilities, except for internet. That’s right – all utilities are included, so the bills won’t change based on heat/AC use, and they even throw in basic cable! The apartment building is just 5 minutes down the road from Villanova’s campus, and right across the street from a regional rail station! The place also seems very secure (you need a key to get in after hours), and boasts a very responsive management staff and ample free parking with snow removal during the winter. Please e-mail me at pputnam1218@gmail.com if you are interested!

     
  • Guest Post 10:58 pm on May 17, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Seeking 1-3 Roommates for 2015-2016 Year 

    Hello, everyone!

    Laura and I (Cara) will be first-year students in Villanova’s M.A. in English program this Fall. We are hoping to find 1-3 roommates and are searching along the Main Line for houses/apartments. We would like to stay within the suburbs and are currently interested in Radnor! If any of this interests you, feel free to contact me at:

    carakoontz@gmail.com

    or Laura at:

    ltscherry@villanova.edu

     
    • Laura 12:27 pm on May 18, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi all, Laura here. I just wanted to add my voice to Cara’s post, and say that we’re looking forward to hearing from you! A quick note: my email address is ltscherr@villanova.edu (without the y) because Villanova does strange things to our names. Laura

  • Guest Post 1:27 pm on May 14, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for 1-2 Roommates 

    My name is Matt and I will be starting Villanova Law in August. I am looking for 1-2 roommates to move to the Conshohocken area. I am a 29 and don’t smoke. I can’t study at home so I will be spending most days at the library. I’m a movie buff (I have a Netflix and Amazon Prime account if that interests you…), I run quite a bit, and play golf. I’m not looking for anything fancy – around $600-700/month. Also, I love animals so it’s cool if you have pets and I’d be more than happy to help out with them. Let me know if you’re interested and we can chat a bit more.

    Thanks,

    Matt

     
    • Naette 3:09 pm on May 18, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hey Matt, I’m interested. Send me your email address or email me at naettelee@gmail.com I don’t have pets. Have you found a place or are you still looking? N

    • Ian 3:51 pm on July 14, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hey Matt, are you still looking for a roommate? I am an incoming IL as well. Get back to me either way if you can – ianlivaich@gmail.com

  • Guest Post 11:25 pm on May 8, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate to move to Media 

    Hi guys,
    I just finished my first year of my Master of Education, and I am looking for a roommate to move to Media in August. I have been living in the Villanova area for 4 years now, and I need a change. Media is a cute little town with a bunch of restaurants, bars, and a lot of young people! It’s only 15 minutes away from campus. I have a tiny little Pomeranian, so dog lover is preferred. I am a full time Grad student, and full time teacher, so I am very busy. I am clean, respectful of others and their privacy. I like socializing on the weekends.

    If you are interested or have any questions, feel free to  can email me: mjcalzad88@gmail.com

     

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel