Updates from August, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 3:00 pm on August 31, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    English Grad Student Looking for Couch/Room for 1-2 Nights Per Week 

    I’m a grad student in the English program with permanent housing outside of the state, and I’m looking for a place to stay 1-2 nights per week during the Fall and Spring semesters (’15-’16). Because I commute and am only in town for a couple of days each week with a compressed schedule, I’m really just looking for a couch to crash on (during this semester, it would be Wednesday nights, and possibly an occasional Thursday night if the weather should be bad once the snow starts). I’m happy to pay a reasonable rate per night a la Airbnb (maybe [Your rent per month]/2 = [what a full-time roommate would pay per month], [what a full-time roommate would pay per month]/30 = [what I would pay per night]) – just to sleep on your couch! I think this would be a good set-up for a fellow graduate student or someone who wants to make a little extra money each month without taking on a permanent roommate. An ideal location would be somewhere not far from a Septa Station (Rosemont, Bryn Mawr, Haverford, Wynnewood, Narberth, etc.).

    About me: I’m a 27 year old married male, Yale Div. School grad, who likes good books and the nature of study, food and spirits, film, music, and Roman Catholicism. Laid-back, considerate, responsible, etc. etc. Please email me at anthony.debonis@yale.edu if you’d like to discuss this further. Thanks!

     
  • Guest Post 4:17 pm on August 30, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Nice study couch 

    We live in Wayne, replaced couch, now the old leather couch time is up, would rather see it used but trash man is coming soon.

    Yours for free if you come pick it up soon

     

     

     
  • Guest Post 9:49 am on August 23, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Beautiful House! ($600-750) 

    Professional woman seeking 2 reliable and respectful housemates to share house in Havertown.  Upstairs bedroom w\shared bath ($600) available August 15th. Downstairs bedroom w\private bath ($750) is available Sept. 20th. Common areas include: beautiful living and dining rooms, large TV room/den, spacious kitchen with stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer in basement, and zen-like back yard with deck, gazebo, charcoal grill and hot tub.

    Contact: Please call (415) 640-2187 or email mirandapetrillo@yahoo.com.

     
  • Guest Post 4:12 pm on August 21, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    House share in Havertown 

    I am offering a fully furnished bedroom & home with all utilities & internet included.  It is located on a corner in a quiet neighborhood, 15 min. from campus.  I have had many law school students stay their full 3 yrs. because they are guaranteed a quiet environment which is so necessary for serious study.  Presently I have 2 female students attending Bryn Mawr College.  They are of the highest character & integrity.  There is a high speed train  station that is a 5 mi. walk from home & has a station on Villanova campus.You won’t be disappointed!  call: 484-319-7680 or mfitzgerald2009@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 3:34 pm on August 20, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    $900 Awesome townhouse for rent! 

    I have to move out of my beautiful house for work reason, so I am looking for somebody to take my room.
    It is a huge, sunny, newly renovated townhouse in Media. It has a really big room with a huge closet and private bathroom, fully furnished kitchen, great and spacious living room and dining room, basement, private deck, garage and driveway. It has washer and drier in site too!
    The monthly rent is 900$ plus utilities (electric, water and cable).
    The house is located at a very safe, gorgeous and green neighborhood.
    Granite Mall is 2 minutes away, and is perfectly located with easy access to 476, I95.
    I will send pictures upon request.
    The lease is up at the end of June, so it’s perfect for student who don’t want to stay over the summer.
    You won’t find anything better than this!

     
  • Guest Post 2:15 pm on August 13, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    One Bedroom Bryn Mawr Apartment for Rent! 

    Live in the heart of Bryn Mawr within walking distance to the Septa R5, Villanova University, ‘Main Line’ shops and restaurants. Newly renovated first floor apartment in single family detached home. Updated kitchen, appliances, 4 piece bathroom, laundry room, off street parking, and endless storage in unfinished basement.
    Newly renovated first floor includes:
    -Off street parking in private driveway (up to 2 cars)
    -Laundry room with ample storage
    -Central air & heat
    -New windows throughout apartment
    -Updated kitchen with new counter-tops, cabinets, tile flooring, and newer appliances
    -Updated 4 piece bathroom with large vanity, tile bathtub and shower, and linen closet
    -Unfinished basement with TONS of space for storage and workbench for hobbies
    -Large living room with inactive fireplace
    -Large bedroom with 2 closets and office nook

    -Asking $1250 monthly

    Interested? Please contact

    AmandaD.Atkins@yahoo.com OR 610-764-3520

     

    DSC00565 DSC00680 DSC00685 DSC00679

     
  • Guest Post 11:35 pm on August 4, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Room Available in Wayne, PA, NOW –7min FROM NOVA 

    -Wessex House apartments right in Wayne
     -The month of August is paid for and there would be no security deposit.
    -You would have your own room and share a bathroom.
    -All utilities are included and we have a washer and drier in the apt.
    -It is 7 min from Villanova.
    -Room available 8/6
    -Two female roommates that are professionals working at Vanguard and both Villanova grads.
    -$605 a month + cable
    -female preferred
    Please let me know! Thank you!
     
  • Guest Post 1:14 pm on August 3, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Radnor House, Bryn Mawr: Roommate wanted ~$500 a month. 

    I am looking for someone (male or female) to sublet a room in my Radnor house apartment, unit 830. Nice back view with a small balcony overlooking the pool. My lease started August 1st, and goes until July 31st of 2016. It’s a decent sized apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, living area and kitchen. I pay a flat rate of $125 for utilities a month, so that would be split evenly between me and you. I have yet to get internet cable and a land phone line, and that is an additional cost as well. I am looking to get around $500 a month as well to rent the one bedroom – but this is up for negotiation. Bedrooms are carpeted, hallway and main room have wood floors – but I plan to cover them mostly with carpets. Your bedroom does come with a nice desk and chair and a decent sized closet, and has an air conditioning unit built into the wall as all the other rooms have as well. All other furnishings are needed (bed, night stand, etc.) Could fit queen or double bed in it. The kitchen has a microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, etc. and I have a toaster, coffee machine, etc. The apartment also came partly furnished as well – so there are some things like a small table, floor lamps, etc. that you could use. Plus I also have all sorts of dishes, cups, silverware, pots, pans, etc. I also have a 39 inch smart TV that will be put in the main room as well.

    I’m a 2015 Bucknell University graduate (22 years old, male) who just moved to the area from Pittsburgh to work for an asset and wealth management executive search consulting firm. I work 9-10 hour days, and am usually gone on the weekends meeting up with my friends elsewhere or outdoors fly fishing, hiking, kayaking, sailing, etc. I am clean, well-mannered etc. but I do also like to have a good time (former fraternity member) and will go out and get drinks etc. multiple times a week. I’m also currently single.

    The Radnor House is within walking distance of a SEPTA line and some Bryn Mawr bars. I believe you can also get a membership at the nearby Villanova gym for $75 for a year. Radnor house will also only let employed or graduate students live there – so no current students unless you have a part time job you can list as your place of work. No pets either. The Radnor House has very good security, and it also won’t take much to add you onto the lease. You’ll get a key to the mail box, parking sticker, and security swipe card to get into the building.

    Not looking for just anyone to live with. Most likely will ask you to get a coffee or beer in order to meet you, and can show you around the apartment as well. Shoot me an email at bucknellgrad2015@gmail.com with your name, short bio, etc. or friend me on Facebook under Brad Michael. I can provide pictures of the place too.

     
  • Guest Post 5:38 am on August 2, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate and Apartment 

    Theater grad student looking for a roommate and apartment within walking distance from campus. I don’t mind living with either a girl or guy.

     

    I need to figure out my situation today, August 2nd, for a move-in on August 15th.

     

    Feel free to text me directly 323-595-4006 or email me at nicolepeluso@gmail.com.

     

    Thanks 🙂

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel