Updates from November, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 8:35 pm on November 30, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    House Share in Havertown – 10 min to campus 

    Available immediately- large private bedroom suite with private bathrooom, double bed, dresser, desk, chair, double closet, etc.  All utilities and internet included. walking distance to high speed train with stop at Villanova Campus- use of fully furnished home, new washer and dryer, large patio, 3 min. to Rte. 1 (City Ave,), Rte. 3 (West Chester Pike), 476,new shopping center with Pannera, Chipotle, Starbucks, Giant Food Market and jogging & biking trails close by.  Presently one female student attending Bryn Mawr College in different bedroom.  mfitzgerald2009@gmail.com  photos available on request.

     
  • Guest Post 2:15 am on November 30, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    BRYN MAWR SUBLEASE – RADNOR HOUSE $600/MONTH 

    I am a current graduate student at Villanova looking to sublease my room at the Radnor House as soon as the fall semester is over. It is located in Bryn Mawr, one mile from Villanova University. I currently live with another female graduate student who would be your roommate for the remainder of the lease, which runs through August 16th 2016.

    • Kitchen and bathroom were both redone this summer
    • Laundry in basement
    • 24/7 security
    • Free off-street parking
    • Walking distance from campus
    • In-ground pool
    • Additional storage unit on lobby floor
    • Utilities typically run between $50-60/month
    • Covered/reserved parking available
    • Photos available upon request
    • Text/call Haleigh 716-930-1839
     
  • Guest Post 3:34 pm on November 28, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Urgent housing needed for international graduate students 

    Hi !
    We, two Bangladeshi students, are joining Villanova University on spring 2016 in MSME program. It is very difficult to secure a place to stay in U.S from here. We are looking for an affordable place. No problem in sharing an apartment or any-type of housing. We both are very friendly and communicative,but not that much party-lovers.We need housing from January 2016. If anyone is willing to help us to find a suitable place to stay, please email me at mac101413@gmail.com

    Thanks in advance
    Mahmood

     
  • Guest Post 10:40 pm on November 27, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate? 

    Hi, I’m looking for a roommate to share a two bedroom with me on the Maine Line close to Villanova. (Narberth, Overbrook, Bryn Mawr, Haverford, Rosemont, Radnor, Villanova, Wynnewood). I’d like to find a rent/utilities max of 650 each (per person), ideally under, laundry on site, within walking distance of regional rail.

    I’m a Villanova PhD student in philosophy. I live a relatively quiet lifestyle, no partying, substance free, non/smoking, friendly, respectful, responsible. I’m looking for someone easy to live with who is a good communicator.

    Let me know!

    Best,

    Katherine

     
    • Haleigh 2:06 am on November 30, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Katherine! I am a current graduate student at Villanova. I am looking for someone to take over my current lease. I live in the Radnor House condo complex in Bryn Mawr; it is a mile from Villanova. I currently have a female roommate who is also a graduate student at VU. Rent for my current room would be $600 and utilities run between $40-60 each month so it is exactly what you are looking for budget-wise. I would love to talk more if you would be interested. 716-930-1839

      • ZOMMI VANESSA 7:58 pm on December 4, 2015 Permalink | Reply

        Hi Haleigh I am a graduate student from Villanova and I will be coming in for Spring 2016 Semester.Can we further discuss about your room I am interested. Vanessa from Cameroon

    • Mariam 12:20 pm on May 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Catherine, I would like to know whether you will need a female graduate student next Fall semester starting from late August/early september until Feb. 28 2017. If so, please let me know. I am currently looking for one (or two) mature female graduate student(s) with whom I can share an apartment in a secure area, and your qualities your mentioned are very suitable to me since I have them as well. I am currently contacting different people trying to resolve the housing problem before I come to the US, hoping to find a secure place close to Bryn Mawr College or at least close to the train that serves it (As I won’t have a car). If you need further information, please let me know. All the best, Mariam

  • Guest Post 5:18 pm on November 21, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    South Philadelphia – Sunny and Comfortable 4 Bedroom Rowhouse to rent, 1 block from subway. 

    Cozy, four bedroom house with 2.5 bathrooms available, comfortably fits up to five occupants. Flexible start date, ideally January 1.

    One block from Tasker-Morris Station (Broad Street Line)
    Blocks from Benna’s West Café, Brew/Ultimo, South Philly Taproom, the POPE and East Passyunk shops and bars.

    The house is a three-story rowhouse with a large, dry, unfinished basement for storage that has a washer and dryer. There is central A/C and a large back patio and the house is TV/internet ready. All rooms in the house, including the four bedrooms, have windows and receive lots of natural light.

    First floor: large kitchen and living room, half bath, patio and basement access
    Second floor: three bedrooms and a full bath
    Third floor: a very large bedroom with private, full bath (private suite ideal for two ocupants)

    We are young professionals who have very much enjoyed living in this home and neighborhood for the past year and a half, though some of us must unfortunately depart. Would all of us be staying in Philly, we’d certainly stay! The landlord has been very attentive.

    For pictures: http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa/5325978548.html

    1627 S. 15th Street

    For questions or to schedule a visit: cmesones@villanova.edu

     
  • Guest Post 3:52 pm on November 19, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Room immediately available in KOP area 

    A nice bright furnished room available in a private home near King of Prussia. The room is next to a private full bath room and double closet space. All utilities and Internet included. House is located only 6.8 miles from campus and is very close to major highways. A short walk to SEPTA hi-speed line, bus and regional rail. Shopping, eateries and post office within walking distance. No smoking and no pets please. Rent is $750.00 a month with $350.00 security deposit. Available immediately. Please contact Diane @215-964-0326 or diane310@comcast.net

     
  • Guest Post 6:00 pm on November 16, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Lower Merion (Ardmore) Townhouse with Great Walkability! [3 bdrm, 1 bath, 1344 sq. ft.] 

    Beautiful Ardmore townhouse with incredible walkability! Enjoy hardwood floors, a large walk-in closet, a fenced-in backyard with a great deck for grilling and entertaining, and much more . . .

    • High-end appliances, including a gas range

    • Plentiful kitchen cabinet space complimented by a comfortable breakfast bar

    • Gas fireplace in main living room

    • New windows throughout the house, allowing for fantastic natural lighting

    • Situated on a quiet, private, family-friendly cul-de-sac with an owned (i.e., designated) parking space immediately in front of the house, as well as ample additional parking

    • Charming front porch – perfect for Saturday morning coffee!

    • Main Line location with incredible walkability, including but not limited to:

    • Pet-friendly (subject to landlord approval)

    • Lower Merion School District!!!

    Don’t miss out on this great house and all its conveniences!  For additional information, please contact: bryanhurtado@gmail.com.

     
  • Guest Post 10:09 am on November 15, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Housing accommodation Near campus 

    Hi this is Akash Gvalani from India.

    I am looking for housing accommodation near campus at a reasonable rate. And also for a room mate to share any one with any ideas of where to look and how to book. My term starts in Jan so looking on immediate basis.

    Thanks

    Akash

     
    • Haleigh 2:07 am on November 30, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Akash, Are you still looking for a place? I am looking to sublease my room. Please let me know. 716-930-1839

    • Akash 1:36 am on January 24, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi haleigh this is akash here. sorry for replying late…are you subleasing your room yet… which area is this?

  • Guest Post 6:29 pm on November 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Housing accommodation 

    Hi This is Akash Gvalani
    I just got admission into graduate school at villanova and looking for Housing accommodation. IT should be close to the University. Anyone could Kindly advise??

     
  • Guest Post 1:36 am on November 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Radnor Crossing Resident Looking for Roommate Starting June 2016. 

    Hi, all! I will be starting graduate school at ‘Nova at the end of May 2016 and am looking for someone to move into my apartment at Radnor Crossing when my current roommate moves out in the middle of May 2016. You would have your own private bedroom and bathroom, and rent would be around $900/month (including most utilities). So far, I have found this apartment complex to be quiet and peaceful, and it only takes me five minutes or less to drive to campus. Please let me know as soon as possible if you are interested, and I will be happy to give you more information!

    Best, Marielle

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel