Updates from December, 2015 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 3:07 pm on December 29, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    TWO FULLY FURNISHED ROOMS, EACH $525 (AVAILABLE IN JANUARY) 

    FURNISHED ROOM AVAILABLE IN JANUARY  –  $525/month

    Fully furnished room in pleasant, older Main Line home, 10-15 minutes’ walk from Villanova University and SEPTA.  Rent  includes EVERYTHING:  all utilities; wireless Internet; landline phone, if needed; carport or safe, on-street parking.  Kitchen and washer/dryer are available 24/7.  The house has nice views, large lawns, and gardens to enjoy or to plant. The room has a bed and bedding, bureau, chair, lamps, big desk and two large windows with pleasant view; also carpet and curtains if desired.  The house is split level, so the room entrance is semi-private.  Three tenants share the 2nd floor, with good bathroom and shower.  A second bathroom is available but rarely needed, as tenants’ hours vary.

    Foreign students are very welcome;  the home is international.  Usually, all three tenants are graduate students or young-adult professionals.  Landlord and landlady are very nice professors.  Everyone here has busy lives, and we will not intrude on yours. The neighborhood and our home are always quiet — not for party people!

    We strongly prefer tenants who will stay at least five months, but we do not require a lease (although we can provide one).  We don’t ask for a security deposit, but we do require at least three weeks’ notice when tenant moves out.  We have a dog and cat, but the dog is NEVER on tenants’ floor.  The tenants’ floor is non-smoking.

     
    • Jean 2:24 pm on January 31, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Do you have any rooms available? Is there a phone number to reach you?

    • Alexa 1:07 am on February 26, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Do you still have rooms available? Is there an email at which we can reach you? My roommate and I are looking for a place in August, we are two law students.

    • Mariam 12:02 pm on May 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hello, I am a Ph.D female student from Marocco, and a fine artist. I will spend six months at Bryn Mawr College starting next September 1st and another period of six months starting Sept. 1s, 2017. I will be very happy to rent a furnished room in your house, provided all other tenants are mature and well-behaved female students. I am friendly, well-behaved and respectful student. Cordially, Mariam

  • Guest Post 11:19 pm on December 20, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Cottage in Gladwyne 

    2-3 BR cottgae in Gladwyne 1 block from town. New complete renovation. Large backyard and fenced in front yard. Pets OK. Non-Smoking. Close to mall and all major highways.  $3000/month.  Pictures can be provided. Please contact Cliff at bmcbridemd@yahoo.com or 215-768-1660.

     
  • Guest Post 4:03 am on December 10, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Housing for Spring 2016 

    Hello,

    My name is Marissa Kennedy. I am currently looking for affordable housing near Villanova University or at least the train.I do not have a vehicle currently. I begin my graduate studies in January and I am hoping to move in before classes begin. I am quiet, respectful of space, and a non smoker. I am looking to live with someone who is also respectful and is a non-smoker.

    Please let me know if you have any information. You can reach me via email: mkenne31@villanova.edu.

     
    • Mahmood 6:26 am on December 15, 2015 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Marissa, i am Mahmood. I am a graduate student and also looking for an affordable place. I am looking for one or better, two rooms. If you find something, let me know at mac101413@gmail.com

  • Guest Post 8:13 pm on December 4, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    LOOKING FOR A ROOM AND OR/ A ROOMMATE FOR SPRING 2016 STARTING JANUARY 01ST 2016 

    Hi

    I am a graduate student in Villanova University.I will be moving to Philadelphia by January,02nd 2016. I am looking for an appartment of maximum 800$ one bed room and bath or look for a roommate with whom we can share two bed rooms.I need an appartment close to Villanova University since I don’t have a car.

    I need just female applicants, I have no complexities to smokers,music, but urge mutual respect for both of us.

    If interested or you have a proposal mail me at vanyluv2008@yahoo.com

     
  • Guest Post 5:38 pm on December 3, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Room Mate 

    There is an undergraduate student coming in from Bogata, Jorge Duarte. Jorge is over the age limit to stay on campus.  If anyone is in need of a room mate from January until May, please let me know at Helen.cook@villanova.edu

     

     

     
  • Guest Post 4:41 pm on December 2, 2015 Permalink | Reply  

    For Rent in King of Prussia 

    2BR/1 BA single home for rent in King of Prussia, PA.  Newly renovated kitchen and bath.  New washer and dryer.  Central air and heat.  Great backyard with lawn maintenance included.  Close to mall and all major highways.  $1500/month.  Pictures can be provided. Please contact Janine at lablettaj@yahoo.com or 610-420-0869

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel