Updates from March, 2016 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 4:30 pm on March 31, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Room mate search! for End of May 2016 move in 

    Hi I am Vanessa Kungne, 20 years old and a current Villanova graduate student in the College of Engineering.I started my masters this Spring 2016 and looking for a roommate to relocate by May ending to either and appartment or house close to Villanova!

    I am a pretty laid back person, and easy to get along!

    If interested shoot me a mail @ vkungne@villanova.edu

     

    Cheers,

    Vanessa

     
  • Guest Post 7:05 pm on March 30, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    3 separate 4 bedroom properties in manayunk that are available June 1. 

    112 Rector Street

    130 Grape Street

    4518 Baker Street

     

     

    All have been recently upgraded and include stainless steel appliances, new kitchens and baths, hardwood floors, and are within 1 block of mainstreet.  Easy street parking.  Discounts for longer leases and Grad Students.

     

    Contact Suhail.Kanchwala@uphs.upenn.edu if interested

     
  • Guest Post 3:09 am on March 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Need Roommate for Fall 2016 

    Hi!

    My name is Mary Cundiff and I am an incoming student for the chemistry masters program at Villanova. I am looking for a roommate/housing. I currently live in Kentucky and would like to move sometime this summer. Unfortunately, I am unable to attend the admitted students event.

    I am very laid back when it comes to living arrangements. If you like your things messy, cool. If you like your things clean, cool. You do you. Personally I keep my things relatively organized and am pretty good about cleaning up after myself.

    Also, as much as my parents say I can’t afford one, I plan on buying myself a dog at some point.

    If you’re interested, just email me at mary.cundiff@centre.edu.

     
  • Guest Post 2:02 pm on March 23, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Furnished Ardmore Studio 

    Lovely, furnished apartment available in Ardmore stone mansion for a quiet tenant. 1-bedroom studio with bedroom/living space, kitchen, bathroom and garden courtyard. Off-street parking, washer and dryer on-site. Tasteful vintage furnishings, queen-sized bed, desk, sofa, bureau, outdoor seating and a charcoal grill provided. Great location in a walkable neighborhood near Suburban Square shopping, dining, entertainment, grocery stores and the Ardmore train station.

     

    Private entrance, off-street parking. $1425/month (3 months or longer) $1525/month (month-to-month) or $500/week. All utilities, cable and Wi-Fi included. No smoking or pets. Mature grad students, faculty and staff only please. For more info or to schedule a showing, please call 510.517.7866 or write aector@verizon.net

     
  • Guest Post 8:44 pm on March 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate for Fall 2016 

    I’m a recently admitted male graduate student looking for a roommate (male or female) to split a two bedroom apartment starting in August 2016. I will be attending the “Newly Admitted Students Day” on April 9th and would be happy to talk to you about finding a place.

    Please feel free to contact me on “laknathdias@gmail.com” if you are interested and/or like to schedule an apartment visit during the weekend. 

    Cheers

     
    • Vanessa Kungne 4:33 pm on March 31, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hey I am interested but can the move in not be earlier like May ending? I am a current Villanovan graduate student and will be working in school during the summer. What is the rent and does it includes utilities?

  • Guest Post 3:33 pm on March 21, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Graduate Student and Law Student Seeking Roomate(s) beginning August 2016 

    Hello!

    I am Sarah Kelley, a rising second year graduate student in the Theatre Department at Villanova. I currently live at the Radcliffe House in Bryn Mawr with my boyfriend, Jon, who is a rising 3L student at Villanova Law. We are looking to find a roommate to either live with us in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Radcliffe House (a ten minute drive or 25 minute walk from campus) or to find another 2 bedroom apartment close to campus in order to save money during our last year at Villanova starting in August 2016. Depending on how things go, rent would most likely be about $500-$600 per month per person and would include water, heat, parking, trash pick up, and snow removal. The only utilities we pay are electricity, internet, and cable which most most likely be under $50 per person. We are also very open to sharing a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple or shared room to continue to cut down on costs. We are easygoing and spend much of our time outside of the apartment working and studying. We have one cat named Maka. Please feel free to email me at sarah.megan.kelley@gmail.com if you or anyone you know might be interested! Attached is the Radcliffe House website which has more information about the apartment location and amenities: http://www.radcliffhouse.com/index.html

     
  • Guest Post 9:49 pm on March 20, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Housing/Roommates Fall 2016 

    Hi! My name’s Lexy and I am an incoming Master’s in Counseling student at Nova starting this Fall 2016. I’m from New Jersey, don’t know the PA area too well but hoping to find 2-3 female roommates to make this rent as cheap as possible!! If you’re planning to come to the New Admitted Students Day in April maybe we can meet up and figure things out. I would like to move early-mid August. E-mail me at lawlessalexis@gmail.com.

     
  • Guest Post 6:25 pm on March 17, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Room for Rent 

    Graduate female students only.  Fully furnished large master bedroom available/walk-in closet in a charming stone colonial private home on a quarter acre located in a great Main Line neighborhood and just a five-minute walk to Villanova’s main campus. Rent is $825 per month and includes all utilities (heat, electric, water, sewer), wireless Internet, street parking and central air. Semi-private bath (shared with Villanova graduate student), laundry and kitchen privileges included. Our home is a very short walk to the regional rail (Rosemont or Villanova train stations) and the R100 station as well as the town of Bryn Mawr. The bedroom is located on the second floor. My husband and I live on the first floor and work full-time. We get up early and go to bed early. We are looking for a graduate student who is focused on their studies and leads a quiet, clean lifestyle. Non-smoker and no pets please. Our home can offer you a quiet place to study during the day and evening and a pleasant and comfortable living environment. You can speak to former students that have lived in our home. References required.

    If interested, please email me at madonnasutter@gmail.com.

     
    Thank you. Please let me know if you have any questions or need additional information.

     

    Madonna Sutter

    madonnasutter@gmail.com

    267-272-3048

     
  • Guest Post 3:12 am on March 16, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Subletter Wanted! Rosemont Plaza 

    I am interested in subletting a furnished room in a shared 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment in Rosemont Plaza, minutes from Villanova’s campus from May 1st to July 31st (possibly until mid-August). The apartment includes a spacious common area, full kitchen, and closet space! The apartment complex also features ample free parking, laundry facilities, and a swimming pool. There is also a SEPTA stop across the street which offers easy access to Center City Philadelphia. The rent is only $800/month with ALL utilities included!! Please contact me at 6096137156 or kpatel66@villanova.edu if interested! And please check out the attached flyer!

     
  • Guest Post 4:10 pm on March 12, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a roommate and housing for Fall 2016 

    Hi!

    My name is Katherine and I will be an incoming student for the masters in liberal arts and sciences this fall. I’m looking for a roommate and housing. I currently live in Rhode Island and am hoping to move sometime around August to settle into the area before starting school.

    I’m fairly laid back. I like my privacy and quiet (especially since I do a lot of reading and writing for work!) but am flexible when it comes to living arrangements.

    I don’t yet have a Villanova email address, but you can contact me at revellok2007@yahoo.com if you’re interested!

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel