Updates from May, 2016 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 5:00 pm on May 27, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate Wanted (female) 

    Hi, I am an incoming grad student at Villanova. I have a 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment available for August 1. The apartment is $637/month. Heat and hot water are included. Other utilities are extra. Within walking distance to SEPTA regional rail line.

    Please contact me if you’re interested! 91dhara@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 2:17 am on May 27, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Female Roommate seeking female roommate 

    Hi, I’m an incoming MSF student.  I am looking to move in around June 5th. My budget is around 600-800.  I am also looking to work part-time after classes.  I don’t have a car so I’m looking for something close to the main line.

    please e-mail me at afsheen.ayaz@gmail.com. Thanks!

     
  • Guest Post 6:29 pm on May 26, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate wanted: 2Bedroom, 1.5Bathroom in Bryn Mawr 

    I am a male graduate student looking for a roommate, preferably a graduate student or young professional (no drugs, smoking, or pets). The apartment is a 2 br., 1.5 bath in a well-maintained, quiet complex, and it is a very short walk away from Bryn Mawr station, and local dining. It features a newly renovated kitchen, in-unit washer and drier, central AC and heating, attic and basement storage, and, if everything goes according to plan in July, renovated bathrooms and floors. This apartment will be all but fully furnished, so all you would need is stuff for your room. Rent will be $650 per month + utilities and internet. It will be available for move-in beginning August 1st. If you are interested, please post your contact information below for more information and pictures.

     
    • Jake Whann 11:28 pm on May 29, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi my name is Jake, I’ll be an incoming Master’s Student in the fall in and am interested, if you could email me a few pictures and some information I would really appreciate it. I’m clean and pretty easy going.

    • Ali Hamza 6:06 am on May 30, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, I’m going to start my graduate degree from Villanova engineering school this fall . I’m looking for a housing from mid of August.I am very easy going and clean. Please if you can share more details and pics. Best, Ali

  • Guest Post 2:18 am on May 24, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate wanted! 

    Hi, my name is Will and I’m an incoming grad student in the Classical Studies program. I’m from Kentucky and am not familiar with the area, so I’m looking for a roommate(s) with whom to find an apartment starting in August. I’m pretty clean, friendly, and generally pretty easy-going. If interested, email me at henryw@xavier.edu or feel free to text me at (859)640-0845. I’m usually quick to respond!

     
  • Guest Post 6:42 pm on May 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    LOOKING for 2 more roommates and a place to rent! 

    Hi my name is Sean, I will be studying Biology in the Fall, I have another potential roommate that I plan to live with. We are looking for potentially two more people to live with us and share rent. We haven’t found a place yet but if there is any place that you have in mind that we can rent that would be great! We are looking to pay at most 600/per person for rent.  If you are interested contact me at (203)216-6648

     
  • Guest Post 7:01 pm on May 20, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking to Sublease Apartment/Room for June and Possibly July 2016 

    I’m an incoming graduate student in the Water Resources and Environmental Engineering program at Villanova looking to sublease an apartment or room for June and possibly July of 2016. I’m looking to be near campus (within 5 miles radius) and would like to spend $500-700 per month on rent and utilities combined. I am fine with roommates (preferably female) and am very respectful of others space and possessions. Please contact me if you are looking to sublet your place and thanks in advance!

    Emily, ecarambe@gmail.com

     

     
    • Heather 12:37 pm on May 25, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hello! Myself (Heather) and my current housemate Sam (both VU History grads ’15) are looking for one more housemate. Lease is 1 year – beginning July 1. We live in a 4-bedroom house in Ardmore, which is about 15 minutes to ‘Nova, and within walking distance to both the train and the high-speed line. We already have a third roommate. Please see the below details. – 4 Bedrooms – 1.5 Bathrooms – Washer/Dryer in basement – On and off-street parking – $425/month for rent – on average $125/month for utilities – gas/electric, internet/tv, water – 2 cats (non-negotiable, but SUPER friendly) – fully furnished (except bedrooms) Please email me at heather.n.lucas@gmail.com if you are interested or have any other questions. (PS – we’re super nice and fun to hang out with!) ____________

  • Guest Post 11:50 pm on May 18, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommates that want to find a place together? 

    Hello!

    I will be starting my master program in psychology this fall at Villanova and am looking for a place, as well as potential roommates, that might want to find a place together. I am not familiar with the area, but would want to stay close to campus. A little bit about me: I love animals, food, running and cycling, and exploring new things. I do like having a quiet house but also like going out occasionally and would hopefully like to find the same in roommates. Please email me if you would like to search together or have a place already and are in need of a roommate! embareis002@gmail.com

    Hopefully talk to you soon!!

     
  • Guest Post 7:40 pm on May 17, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Male History Grad student looking for 1-3 roommates to share a 1-2BR appartment 

    I’m an incoming male grad student in history looking for one to three male roommate to share an apartment with.  Ideally, I’d like either 4 people sharing a 2BR or 2 sharing a 2BR.  I’m a pretty quiet, serious student, who won’t throw a party larger than the occasional board game night.  Since I’m from Oregon, I’ve only gotten to look at a couple apartments during my brief visit to campus, so I’d appreciate any details on apartments you’ve looked at.  $600/month/person is pretty much my max, as I’m trying to live off my stipend, at least for the first couple terms.  I won’t be bringing a car, so proximity to pubic transport and/or biking distance to campus is important.  Feel free to give me a call at 541-760-8016 (not before 11 am your time, since I’m on Pacific Time) or an email at runyond@onid.orst.edu so we can talk details and get to know each other a little better.

     
    • Daniel Runyon 4:31 pm on June 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Just letting everyone know that I found a place to live, so I won’t be needing a roommate anymore. Thanks for all the replies and I apologize to anyone I didn’t get back to right away.

  • Guest Post 9:17 pm on May 12, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Female Roommates Needed for House in Bryn Mawr/Villanova Area 

    Hi,

    I am in the Master of Arts program at Villanova and I am looking for roommates for a 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom house in Bryn Mawr/Villanova Area for the upcoming Fall of 2016 school year. It is a very beautiful and spacious house with many features and updated appliances. There is also parking and its within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shops in the area including Villanova University. The move in date is flexible but I would love it if you were looking to move in around July or August at the latest. Rent is $2,100 per month (utilities not included–but not pricey) and with everything split between 4 people comes out to being an amazingly affordable price. If your’e interested please contact me at dcolema4@villanova.edu

    Hope to hear from you!

     
    • Elise Rodriguez 1:24 am on May 17, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, I’m going to starting at Villanova this fall to get my master’s in environmental science. I’m trying to find housing for this fall and your house sounds perfect. Are you still looking for roommates? Best, Elise

  • Guest Post 1:32 am on May 12, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for pet friendly house 

    My name is Melissa Bradley and I’m an incoming graduate student in philosophy. I’m totally new to the area, and really hoping to find a pet friendly home or apartment with a yard for myself and my 16 lb dog. I would love to find a room share situation, or even just to receive some advice on where to start looking. I have a car, so being close to campus is not the most important thing to me. I am hoping to move to the area in July/August.

    Contact me at mbradley9325@gmail.com. Thanks!

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel