Updates from May, 2016 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 5:33 pm on May 11, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Sub Leaser $685 10 min from Villanova U. Available End of May to August 1 

    Clean apartment! 10 minutes from Campus looking for a female or male roommate. Devon Home Properties in Devon, PA. Female graduate student living there now will be graduating in August. 1 bedroom/1bathroom available.

     
    • Jasmine pak 3:03 am on May 26, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, Do you have a sublet for June 1- August 1st?

      • Emily 10:57 pm on May 27, 2016 Permalink | Reply

        Hi Jasmine, I’m also looking for a place to sublet during those months. However, I’ve had terrible luck finding a place. It’s really important for myself to be with other Villanova grads since I’m new to my program as well as the area. Any chance you’d like to look for a place to sublet together for those two months? Emily

  • Guest Post 3:22 am on May 11, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a sublease during Summer (June-August) 

    Hi, I’m a ChE grad student at Purdue. I’ll be heading over to the V’nova area during the summer (June to Aug) and am looking for a place to rent.

    I’m super reliable with rent, and overall a quiet and clean human being. If you have a place you’d like to rent out during that time, please email me at pkamat <at> purdue <dot> edu

    Thanks!

     
    • Rahel L Bizuwork 5:35 pm on May 11, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hey girl! I think you may have emailed me. I have an apartment available in Devon home properties about 10 min from campus for the months you need. Let me know! (252) 314-5532. rbizuwor@villanova.edu

  • Guest Post 7:36 pm on May 10, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a Pet Friendly Roommate 

    Hey, everyone!

    I am incoming political science graduate student. I am looking for a roommate or roommates (preferably someone who is also female) for the upcoming semester. I am very easy going, so I get along with just about anyone. However, I would prefer someone who also likes to keep a clean house.

    I would like to move in somewhere mid-July or early August. I want to stay around the $600-$800 range with rent. I am not bringing a car, so I am looking for something in walking distance to Villanova. I also have a small Yorkie, who I hope to bring with me. Typically, I leave him in a crate or my room while I am gone. I live 15 hours away, so I haven’t been able to look at any apartments yet. I am planning to make another trip soon, though!

    Please, feel free to contact me if you are interested in possibly rooming together: krushing101776@troy.edu

     
  • Guest Post 11:53 pm on May 9, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a third roommate in Conwyn Arms 

    Hi everyone!

    I am a graduate student in Biology, and I am looking for a third roommate, preferably female, in a 3-bedroom apartment in Conwyn Arms in Bryn Mawr. The apartment is only a 5-minute drive from Villanova’s campus, and the rent is about 680/person including ALL utilities. Please contact me at kpatel66@villanova.edu or 6096137156 if interested!

     
  • Guest Post 8:55 pm on May 9, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for dog friendly roommate 

    Hello! My name is Shawna and I will be starting at the law school this fall. I am looking for a roommate starting mid-August (8/15), preferably someone that loves dogs (or at least doesn’t mind them) as I have an 8 year old Maltese. He doesn’t shed, if allergies are a concern (I have asthma) and although I don’t crate him, I don’t mind keeping him in my room while I am out.

    After touring a few apartments in the area this weekend, I applied for a 2B/2B at Radwyn (includes washer/dryer).  Also, I have been living on my own a couple years and have a good amount of furniture (couch, coffee table, dining room table, etc), so that shouldn’t be too much of a concern!

     

    Please let me know if you are interested or have any questions! My email is shawna.riley3@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 7:19 pm on May 9, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Furniture Sale 

    For those of you who are moving in June/July, we are selling our furniture. They are less than 8 months old. All were bought brand-new. They are in very good condition and we would not be selling them if we were not moving. But, my new place is going to be furnished and I will have to get rid of the ones I have. If you are interested, please email me at opathak@villanova.edu.

     
  • Guest Post 2:38 pm on May 6, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    1 BEDROOM APARTMENT FOR RENT STARTING BEGINNING/ MID JULY 

    Radnor Crossing Apartment

    1BR Apartment for Rent- $1195/ month (includes water and pet fee, electric not included; apx $50/ month) Cute and quiet community, great for young professionals, graduate students and young couples. Pet friendly (pet deposit required). Washer/dryer and storage unit in basement. Parking, pool, tennis courts and gym included. Right off of Lancaster Ave, 5 minute drive from Villanova and 25 minute drive from Philadelphia.

    Link for Apartment: http://www.scullycompany.com/radnor-crossing-12.html

    Move in date Mid July!– My lease ends in October, however, I am looking to terminate my lease early and need someone to move in immediately after. Though I am looking for someone independently, if you’re interested there is a mandatory application process through the leasing office.

    If interested please contact me at: deisen.taylor@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 4:54 pm on May 4, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate Wanted! 

    Hello everyone!

    I’m an incoming history graduate student. And I’m looking for a roommate for this fall semester. I found a few apartments between $500-700 per person. Send me an e-mail if you’re interested! At sdillon6@villanova.edu

     
    • Karyna 9:34 am on July 10, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi! Do you still need a roommate?

  • Guest Post 4:39 pm on May 4, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    ROOMMATE NEEDED, LOOKING AT RADNOR HOUSE 

    My name is Tara Demmy (incoming theatre grad student) and I’m looking at a 2BR at Radnor House (15 min walk from Nova). $1450 rent ($725 per person). I don’t have a car, so being close to campus is important to me. If anyone is interested in seeing the apt with me/being my roommate, please email me at tndemmy@gmail.com. I’m seeing the place on May 14. Here is the listing:  http://www.trulia.com/rental/3231044159-1030-E-Lancaster-Ave-315-Bryn-Mawr-PA-19010.

     
  • Guest Post 1:23 am on May 4, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Furnished Apt for rent in Main Line home 

    Completely private, modern fully furnished 1BR apartment with separate keyed entrance in beautiful Main Line home with access to pool, hot tub and spacious grounds. Newly renovated including kitchen. All utilities (cable, internet, electric, gas and water) included. Near train/shopping with Septa Bus# 105 at corner (goes up and down Lancaster Ave). Parking, washer/dryer and on-site storage readily available. $1,100 per month. Contact Hal at hal@rockhillventures.com.


     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel