Updates from June, 2016 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 4:58 pm on June 29, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    2 bedroom apartment on Lancaster Ave!!! 1,200 rent!!! Large outdoor balcony!!! Security coded building!! Great location!! 

    The Lancaster Apartment building is a premier apartment building located right off of City Avenue on Lancaster Avenue
    This apartment is a 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, has a large outdoor balcony.
    Affordable & Convenient 1,200 rent a month! 
    All units have been recently renovated within this historic building, and the Property is conveniently located within a just a couple of blocks of the Overbook train station.

    The Property is also situated in close proximity to Center City Philadelphia, just a 10 minute train away, offering access to the City’s excellent restaurants, bars, shopping and museums.

    Amenities include:
    • Large living space • Expansive outdoor balcony • Renovated apartment • Laundry room in building • Secure entryways- Keypad lobby entrance and Deadbolt & Chain apartment door • Hardwood floors • Year lease • Garbage disposal • Built in microwave • Refrigerator • Stove & Oven • Professional management • Ideal location • Online portal for payments and work orders.

    **** Landlord pays • Heat • Hot Water • Snow Removal • Water and Sewer
    *Tenant pays • Electric • Cable (Cable ready in both bedrooms & living room)

    ****Cats & Dogs Allowed***
    •$200 Deposit
    •50 lb Weight Limit for dogs, 20 lb weight limit for cats

     
  • Guest Post 9:47 pm on June 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate/Roommates 

    Hey, my name is Jordan. I’m an incoming Sustainable Engineering masters student, and I’m looking for roommates and a place to live, preferably other masters students but I’m open to whatever. I’m from the suburbs of Los Angeles and did my undergrad study in North Carolina. I’m a drummer (not in the apartment) I like music the outdoors and nerdy stuff. I lived with suitemates all throughout college and I’ve been told I’m pretty easy going. If you’re interested shoot me an email at Jsteen@elon.edu. Ideally I’m looking for a place with rent below 600$ but that number isn’t set in stone.

    Thanks for reading.

     
  • Guest Post 1:37 am on June 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Radnor House -2 bedroom apartment w/utilities – Walk to Villanova U 

    Available August 1st, $1500/ month utilities included

    Two bedroom corner unit on the ninth floor at the Radnor House. Within walking distance to Villanova University and downtown Bryn Mawr.

    Great views, overlooking the pool and Philadelphia skyline. Hardwood floors, full kitchen (completely remodeled 2007) dining area, living room, two bedrooms, hall bath (remodeled 2007). Refrigerator, gas stove, dishwasher, A/C wall units, coin laundry lower-level. New swimming pool and BBQ area with tables/chairs. Off-street parking, on-site management/maintenance, elevator, security, storage. Indoor garage available through management for a fee. Short walk to Villanova university, downtown restaurants and bars, shopping, public transportation.  No pets allowed on this floor. Walk to Train (Septa R5) Call or text Paul for more information – 610-635-9345

     
  • Guest Post 3:03 am on June 27, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    CONVENIENT AND SPACIOUS HOME FOR RENT IN CONSHOHOCKEN, for upcoming 2016-17 school year 

    HOME FOR RENT- CONSHOHOCKEN
    114 Maple Street
    Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428

    RENT-$1800 per month plus utilities (public sewer and water, electric, gas, cable).
    Lease term: one year to commence 8-1-16.

    GREAT LOCATION – 3 bedroom/ 2 full baths; 1300+ square feet.
    Well maintained and updated brick row home on convenient, friendly, safe street in Conshohocken (on Maple St. between 1st and 2nd Aves). Recently renovated to include many upgrades in all areas of the home, including electric service and windows. Gas heat and hot water. A/C – window units.
    PARKING– easy on-street parking and also new parking pad in rear of home.
    SHORT WALK to Conshohocken station (regional rail), and to downtown Conshohocken.

    FIRST FLOOR:
    -New storm door; vintage wood front door
    -Beautiful hardwood flooring in living room and dining room, new light fixture with ceiling fan.
    -Nicely sized eat in kitchen (new granite counters, sink, d/w, floor, and light fixture)
    -Full bath (with shower)
    -Large “mud room” with washer /dryer (new 2014), with entrance to back porch, deck, and small yard with parking pad.
    SECOND FLOOR:
    -Two bedrooms, with new carpet
    -One full bath (with tub/shower; new wall tile and medicine cabinet)
    THIRD FLOOR:
    -One very large bedroom, carpeted (can easily be shared by two persons).

    Prefer to rent to 2 or 3 individuals. May consider 4.
    Window A/C units supplied. One for the downstairs, one in each bedroom. May come partially furnished if desired.

    BACK YARD:
    Large trex deck, small grass area (to be maintained by tenant – lawn mower provided), parking pad. Large grill included.

    RESTRICTIONS:
    No pets, no smoking. References and proof of school attendance required. Upfront – One month security deposit plus first month’s rent (total of $3600).

    BASEMENT: – for storage only, with door to outside.

    Home is owned by attorney and his wife, who live close by in Plymouth Meeting. Excellent and attentive landlords. Have rented for previous 2 years to Temple Law Student/ professional musician and his fiancé who is in financial services and the food industry.

    Contact Bonnie at 610-420-9388 (Text or call); email Bonnie.warren@gmail.com and Jwarren@wmpalaw.com . (If emailing, kindly copy in both email addresses- thank you.)

    pic6 pic5 pic4 pic3 pic2pic1

     
  • Guest Post 10:01 am on June 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    rommate 

    Hi all,I am Angela from Ghana.I will be in the political science program this fall.I am quiet but easy going and also will keep a neat apartment.I will like to share an apartment.if anyone is interested,please email me at angelayeboah207@gmail.com.thanks.

     
  • Guest Post 6:30 am on June 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for studio or 1 bedroom aparment from August, starting grad in engg from fall 2016 

    Hi all, My wife is going to start her graduate degree at Villanova from fall 2016. I am looking for a reasonable priced studio or 1 bedroom apartment for her from August with maximum 15-2o minutes travel distance to campus. If you know any apartment or housing listing please please let me know in the following email: aamamun.ipe@gmail.com

    Thanks in advance.

     
  • Guest Post 8:43 pm on June 20, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a Studio or 1 Bedroom apartment starting Fall 2016 

    Hello,

    I’m an incoming graduate student in the Villanova Computer Science Department, and I am looking to rent a studio or 1-bed apartment. Please let me know of  suitable apartment complexes in the vicinity. Thank you very much in advance for your assistance. I can be reached at bemetu39@hotmail.com.

    Warm Regards,

     

     
  • Guest Post 4:51 pm on June 17, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for female roommate(s) for Fall! 

    Hi!
    My name is Hunter Houtzer and I am a first year Communication grad student beginning in August. (Also, because my first name is confusing, I am female.) I am looking for other female roommate(s) to search for apartments near campus! I’m from North Carolina and am unfamiliar with the area (though, pictures of the whole town look beautiful).
    Please email me at hunter.vay.houtzer@gmail.com if interested. I answer quickly and make an easy-going, reasonably neat roommate!

     
  • Guest Post 1:46 pm on June 16, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    3 Bedroom, 1 Bath in Ardmore 

    Looking for graduate students to fill a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom property in Ardmore, PA starting in July 2016. It’s a great location, just 3 miles from campus…about a 7 minute walk to the Regional Rail (Goes to Center City and Villanova in the other direction), and a 10-15 minute drive to Villanova. It is also near Suburban Square (includes boutiques, restaurants, Trader Joes, Starbucks), Planet Fitness, Acme, CVS, Rite Aid, and Chipotle.

    Rent is $1300 per month, without utilities. Property also includes a washer and dryer, trash pickup, a private driveway, and additional street parking. Please contact Tony Luthra at tony.luthra4@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 9:15 pm on June 14, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for one more person to go in on a 4-bedroom house in Narberth 

    Hello, 3 graduate students in the biology department are looking for one more housemate to join us in a 4-bedroom house in Narberth. If interested, please send me an e-mail at redgcko7@gmail.com for more information.

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel