Updates from July, 2016 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 12:30 am on July 30, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate 

    Hi, My name is Dominique. I am a graduate student at Villanova studying in the Arts program. I am 26 years old from Philadelphia and I am a very laid back person. I am looking to move sometime in August or beginning of September at the very latest. I would, however, prefer a female roommate. Please contact me at dominiquetamara.dc@gmail.com if you’re interested in looking together! Thanks!

     
  • Guest Post 5:58 pm on July 29, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Male Roommate in Wayne, PA 

    I’m Jamie. I am currently a Villanova graduate student living in a two bedroom apartment in Wayne, PA, within ten minutes from campus. Rent is $650 a month plus utilities and cable. It is a really safe location with a parking lot and tons of free street parking as well. The apartment is a five minute walk from the Wayne train station and from a bunch of bars and restaurants. I am laid-back, enjoy sports, and currently getting my masters degree in English. Looking for someone to move in at the beginning of September, but the end of August would be workable as well. The land lords are easy going and accommodating.

    Call or text me at 610-715-9642 if you are interested. You can also email me at jwill2412@gmail.com.

     
  • Guest Post 2:27 pm on July 29, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    SINGLE FAMILY HOME IN KING OF PRUSSIA 

    $1,300/Month + Utilities, $1,800 Deposit

    A 3 Bedroom, 1 Bath single family home . Part of a duplex split front /back in a residential cul-de-sac. conveniently located near the King Of Prussia Mall. Less than a mile away to Norristown transportation center with Septa access to center city. I 476, I 76 also nearby. 6 miles from Villanova.

    contact: cbhatt@villanova.edu

     
  • Guest Post 2:34 pm on July 27, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    $650 / 2br – Room in 2BR Apartment- Conwyn Arms (Bryn Mawr) 

    Last minute change of plans, but I already paid my deposits and first & last months rent. The lease will be rewritten with your name, so it will not be a sublease. The apartment is clean with hardwood floors, spacious living areas, and private bedrooms & a bathroom for each bedroom. This building is reserved for grad students/ older renters, so it is quiet and great for studying. 1 mile from Villanova Campus, and walking distance to downtown Bryn Mawr with a lot to do and safe walking paths. Rent INCLUDES all utilities–even snow plowing!!

     

    If interested, email me at vzr0006@auburn.edu OR call at 3017855142

     
  • Guest Post 8:12 pm on July 22, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Rooms/Roommate(s) 

    Hi, I’m Jake, an incoming MA student in the Liberal Studies program. I’m quiet, clean, and friendly, and am looking for a single room. Or, to join forces with someone(s) else in my search. I’m quite versatile as to location, type of house/apt., etc., but would love love loooove to pay around $500 rent/month (am I thinking too optimistically?). Please email me at williamjacobkauffman@gmail.com, and thanks in advance for your reply!

     
  • Guest Post 10:08 pm on July 21, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate or a Place to live for 2016-2017 

    I will be studying Mathematics at Villanova as a graduate student for the entire year beginning fall. Looking for a roommate or a place to live close by Villanova. Email: tuc52116@temple.edu

     
    • Domenic Cicchinelli 6:41 pm on July 25, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      I will be first year law student this fall looking for roommate.

      • Valerie 12:17 am on July 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply

        Are you still looking for a place to stay? I have a room available 1 mile from campus

  • Guest Post 2:17 pm on July 20, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    2 Bed/2Bath Condo for Rent – Ardmore 

    2bed/2bath corner unit on 3rd floor in Ardmore.  Newly painted, updated kitchen with granite countertop, white bead board cabinets, brushed steel appliances, washer/dryer in unit, working fireplace, storage space on the first floor.  Unit has one reserved parking spot; weekly trash pick-up, snow removal and water fees all covered in the condo fee.  Renter responsible for electric, cable & wifi (condo is wired for FIOs service — just transfer the service to your name).  Walking distance to Suburban Square and lots of nearby Ardmore restaurants. Rent of $1800 per month includes the $285 monthly condo fee.

    Contact: Glenna Fulks

    Email: gfulks@kitemeetings.com

     
  • Guest Post 9:03 pm on July 18, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Have Apartment, Need Roommate 

    My name is Ann and I graduated with my MA in History from Villanova in May. I have a job as a Park Ranger in the area and am looking for a roommate to split my $1195 rent. Utilities include electric and internet (typically looking around $650 each for rent+utilities).

    The building is very quiet and safe–its only 2 miles from campus. Plenty of parking and laundry is in the building. The apartment itself is large, two bedroom and two bathroom (thats right–your own bathroom) with plenty of storage space.

    I am friendly, quiet, and mildly outgoing. I do have a very sweet boyfriend who stays over very frequently and we promise we won’t bother you. I work 9-5 most days and enjoy Game of Thrones and all things British (especially downton abbey.)

    Email me at acshipley22@gmail.com if interested and I can send you photos for the apartment.

     
    • Maria 7:06 pm on July 19, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi Ann! My name is Maria. I just graduated from the MA in Education at Villanova and, like you, I am looking to find a cheaper place to live. Where exactly is your apartment? Are dogs allowed? I have a 4 lbs pomeranian toy, who is 11 years old and totally house-trained. I am not sure if this would be an inconvenience for you. If you are okay with it, I would love to check out the place. Have a great day! Maria

      • Valerie 12:19 am on July 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply

        Hey Ann, Did you end up finding a place to stay? I am looking to sublease a room in Bryn Mawr for $850 (all utilities included)

    • Rehan Khalid 8:30 pm on July 28, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi ! I’d be interested in renting the room in Bryn Mawr. Can you email me the details please. Is it a 1 Bedroom house ?

      • Valerie 1:52 am on July 30, 2016 Permalink | Reply

        Hi this is Valerie. What’s your email? I can send more info

    • Rehan Khalid 3:35 am on August 11, 2016 Permalink | Reply

      Hi. It is rehan.khalid827@gmail.com. Thanks !

  • Guest Post 8:48 pm on July 14, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate(s) 

    Hello! My name is Adam Davila. I am a first year in the MS psychology program. I am looking for a roommate of any gender. I am friendly and clean. I don’t drink, smoke, or party. I like to cook, read, and watch sports. I will be welcoming to any and all pets. I hope to find an apartment that will allow me to walk to restaurants and train stations, among other places. I grew up in the DC area and have limited familiarity with Philadelphia. I can be reached at aad2142@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 5:56 pm on July 11, 2016 Permalink | Reply  

    TWO Bedroom apartment!!! One block away from Rt 30, East Lancaster Ave 

    Ardmore/ One block away from Rt 30, East Lancaster Ave and less than five minutes’ walk to R5 train station. Third floor, Sunny TWO Bedroom renovated in move in condition! There are washer and dryer available. New bathroom with brand new vanity bathroom cabinet with marble top and new tile floor. New cherry kitchen cabinets, granite counter top, brand new backsplash and refrigerator. This unit is Close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. NO SMOKING. NO PETS.

    Unit open to any students and staffs.

    Available for $1195 per month plus utilities and small fee to use washer and dryer.

     

    Call: 215-352-4324

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel