Updates from April, 2017 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 2:51 am on April 23, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Female grad student looking for roommate starting in Aug. 

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Charlotte and I will be starting at Villanova in the fall in the environmental science program. I am looking for just one roommate starting in August. I am hoping to find a place to share on the mainline for less than $700/month each. I take my studies really seriously, but I like to go out on weekends. I like my home very clean and organized! Gender does not matter to me. Feel free to email me: shadec1@udayton.edu

     
  • Guest Post 4:29 am on April 22, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Landlord to avoid 

    Just a word of warning to avoid the landlords associated with RIR Management – Tim Rubin. We have had an awful experience and I’ve noticed that they are advertising multiple rentals in the Bryn Mawr area. Avoid! Unless you want to live with a couple thousand extra roommates of the rodent variety.

     
  • Guest Post 1:16 pm on April 20, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Male Psych Student Looking for a Roommate 

    Hey all,

    My name’s Silas. I’m starting an MS in psychology in the fall and looking to find someone cool to live with somewhere on the mainline, preferably close to the train. Ideally I’m looking for someone well rounded who’s serious about their studies but also goes out every once in awhile. Gender doesn’t matter.

    thanks!

    silasterence44@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 12:34 am on April 20, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Share condo – 15 min walk to school 650/month utilities included 

    Large Furnished room to rent in Radnor House condo (grad students only) at 1030 E. Lancaster Ave.  All you need to bring is your clothes and a laptop.  Full use of shared space and small office.  Private bath.  Share with programmer-statistician-consultant and adjunct prof (at another school).  Because of my frequent work-related background checks, no drugs can be used or stored in condo.  Condo has outdoor pool.  8 min walk to train to ccity. 650/month includes utilities.  laundry in basement.  Off street parking.  24 hour doorman.

     
    • SA 1:08 am on April 20, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Hi! I’m interested and I have a couple questions. Is there an e-mail to reach you at? Thank you!

    • Kendra Andrew 6:56 pm on April 20, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Please contact me at kendra.andrew@yale.edu. I’m very much so interested in this apartment.

    • Vanessa Kungne 1:06 am on April 23, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, I already live in Radnor house and interested to visit! My roommate is moving out and I don’t want to move from Radnor house.

  • Guest Post 8:55 pm on April 19, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    2nd Year Male Theatre Student Looking for Roommates 

    Hi, I’m Brishen and soon to be embarking on my second year in Villanova’s theatre program. I am currently living in South Philly and would love to move closer to campus. I would like to find 2-3 roommates to cut down on costs. I have lived with roommates practically my whole life and you’ll find I’m very easy to get along with. It would be neat to meet some incoming theatre students but I don’t mind who I live with. Contact me here bmille36@villanova.edu

     
  • Guest Post 8:39 pm on April 19, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a Roommate =] 

    Hey,

    I’m Spencer; joining the fam this fall for a masters in biology. Looking for [a] roommate[s] to share an apartment close by campus. Born and raised in Brooklyn, NY and completing my undergrad at Bucknell University in Lewisburg, PA. A fun Friday evening would involve eating or reading a novel. I’m neat and organized so please be too. Gender doesn’t matter. Let’s avoid drama.
    Bonus: I cook!
    Contact me at sl034@bucknell.edu

     
    • Fatima 4:04 am on April 22, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      HI Spencer, This is actually very interesting cuz I am also at Bucknell and looking for roommates for Fall! I sent you an email lets talk.

    • Trevor Arnold 6:17 pm on April 23, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Hey Spencer, I sent you an email on Wednesday. Just making sure you got it! -Trevor

  • Guest Post 3:17 pm on April 19, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a female roommate to live in a 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath this August. 

    Hi! My name is Tonye and I was just accepted into the Masters of Computer Science and Software Engineering Program at Villanova this Fall. I am looking for a female roommate to live in a modern 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with in-unit washer and dryer and parking preferably. I am new to the Philadelphia area and I would prefer to reside in a great location with access to nearby malls, grocery, coffee shops and such. I have a car so I do not mind being a driving distance from campus. I do not have any furniture but I am excited to go furniture shopping with a roommate! I have done a good research on apartments, so I have a couple in mind. I am an easy going person who likes meeting new people. If anyone is interested please contact me on tiyalla2015@gmail.com
     
  • Guest Post 10:21 pm on April 18, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Great Private Room for Female Graduate Student in May 

    Attractive, Private room for rent in charming QUIET Main Line home for female graduate student. Very conveniently located within a 5 minute walk to R5 Septa Train Station which will take you directly into the Villanova Campus within 7 minutes. No car required!!!

    Your third floor, private room is fully furnished with: Antique 4 Poster Double Bed, Dresser, Comfortable Arm Chair, Desk, Desk Chair, Bookcase, End Table and Small Refrigerator.

    Cooking Area in hallway includes use of microwave, convection/toaster oven, electric burners, and rice/pasta cooker.

    Great convenient residential neighborhood with easy 5 minute walk to restaurants, grocery stores and Suburban Square Shops and downtown Ardmore – Trader Joes, Starbucks, Ardmore Farmers Market, Urban Outfitters, Banana Republic, Whole Foods, etc.

    The rent is a bargain at $595 which includes all utilities (electric, gas, water) and the highest speed wireless FIOS internet. Laundry on site.

    Our home offers a quiet, very comfortable, pleasant environment for you to live, relax and study.  We are a busy, private professional couple (who live on the first and second floor) and have been renting space to quiet graduate students and young professionals in our home for the past ten years. References available.

    For more information, please contact me at candice@drcandicetaylor.com or 610-659-5097.

     

     
  • Guest Post 6:09 pm on April 17, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Female Grad Student looking for housing 

    Hi all!

    I posted earlier but left out some important info, my name is Mikayla and I will be in the counseling program this upcoming fall. I am looking for housing near campus, and am looking for 1 to 2 other female roommates! I will be moving in August, and will be bringing my cat! I have been looking for pet friendly places, under $700 a month. If you are interested in living with me and my cat (she’s a super laid back, old cat lol), please email me at jost.mika@uwlax.edu. I look forward to hearing back from you!

     
  • Guest Post 9:32 pm on April 14, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate. 2BR/2BA $835/mo. Move-in August 

    Hi,

    I’m currently in the BSNExpress program and will be graduating soon. My current roommate will be heading out but I plan on staying, working in the Philadelphia area. Our lease at Radnor Crossing ends July 31, 2017. It is a 2BR/2BA unit with a patio, in-unit washer/dryer, dishwasher, central air, patio, pool and gym access. It is also right next to a grocery store and only a 7 minute drive to Villanova’s campus. Rent is ~835/mo. Please contact me if you’re interested or know someone who might be (ciesielkam@gmail.com). Thanks!

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel