Updates from May, 2017 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 10:17 pm on May 18, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Incoming female Environmental Science student looking for a potential roommate 

    Hi everyone!  My name is Kristen and I will be starting the Masters of Environmental Science program in the fall.  I am from New Jersey and so I will be looking for an apartment near campus and a roommate.  I just graduated from Monmouth University with my Bachelors of Science degree in Marine and Environmental Biology and Policy and a minor in Statistics.  I take school work very seriously, but like to have fun on weekends and I also like to keep my living space clean and organized.  I am really into music and band and may look to participate in the pep band and attend sporting events when I can, as well as look to join some clubs on campus.  I have not started to seriously look for any apartments yet, but after attending the Accepted Students Day, I drove through Conshohocken and some areas closer to campus like Bryn Mawr and I think these might be two areas I would be interested to live in, but I’m open to other options!  I would prefer to be in more of a suburban area rather than in the heart of a city, and ideally, I would like to be about a 10-15 minute drive from campus.  If you would like to chat more, feel free to email me!:) kristenjezycki7@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 7:16 pm on May 18, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Female Graduate Students Only – Fully furnished bedroom $750/month 

    Graduate female students only.  Fully furnished bedroom available in a charming stone colonial private home on a quarter acre located in a convenient Main Line neighborhood and just a five-minute walk to Villanova’s main campus. Rent is $750 per month and includes all utilities (heat, electric, water, sewer), wireless Internet, street parking and central air. Semi-private bath (shared with Villanova female graduate student), laundry and kitchen privileges included. Our home is a very short walk to the regional rail (Rosemont or Villanova train stations) and the R100 station as well as the town of Bryn Mawr. The bedroom is located on the second floor. My husband and I live on the first floor and work full-time. We get up early and go to bed early. We are looking for a graduate student who is focused on their studies and leads a quiet, clean lifestyle. Non-smoker and no pets please. Our home can offer you a quiet place to study during the day and evening and a pleasant, safe and comfortable living environment. If you’d like to contact Villanova students who’ve lived in our home, I can provide you with their contact information. Three references required. If interested, please email me at madonnasutter@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 7:36 pm on May 17, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Roommate Wanted! 

    I’m Bree, an incoming biology graduate student; I also did my undergrad at Villanova, and have lived in this apartment for the last year. My boyfriend and I have a two bedroom and bathroom apartment in the Radnor Crossing apartment complex in Saint Davids, Pennsylvania, less than a mile away from campus. Our third roommate just graduated, and we’re looking for a new third roommate. Roommate would have a private bedroom and bathroom, sublet could start as early as June 1st.

    Kitchen, living room, multiple storage closets, balcony, and on the third floor with vaulted ceilings.
    Also comes with gym membership, access to in-ground swimming pool, and is within walking distance of a Giant.

    Rent for the apartment is $1600 a month, to be split evenly between three people.

    Contact me for details or serious inquiries at bbennet4@villanova.edu.

     
    • Bree 11:39 pm on May 25, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Hi, the roommate position has been filled! Thank you.

  • Guest Post 5:34 pm on May 17, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    A room near Villanova university university needed in August 

    Hello,

    I am Mohamed, a sustainable engineering graduate student coming to Nova in August. I am currently looking for a room anywhere around the campus. This will be my first time to come to USA. About me, I am a very calm and quite person, I don’t smoke nor drink. I am a handy guy, I am OK with living with both genders. So, If you have an empty room by August, please send me an e-mail with available room details.

    My mail is mabaas@villanova.edu

     
  • Guest Post 2:44 pm on May 16, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Female roommate need for August 1st 

    Hello,

    My name is Wendy. I am a current Environmental Science Master’s student at Villanova University. I am looking for a new roommate to share a 2 bedroom apartment in Radnor House (1030 E. Lancaster Ave, Rosemont) starting August 1st. It is a 15 minute walk to the VU campus. Cost of rent is $600 and utilities cost $50- 60 each month, depending on the season.

    If you have any questions please contact me at: huangwendy-san@hotmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 5:22 am on May 16, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Incoming Environmental Science student looking for some apartment advice! 

    Hey everyone! My name is Kristen and I am an incoming student into the Environmental Science Masters program this fall!  I am from New Jersey so I am looking for an apartment near campus to live in for when the semester starts.  I have started to speak to some potential roommates and look into some apartment complexes briefly, but I was hoping to get some advice from some current students or even any faculty members on the blog.  Are there any apartment complexes within a 15 minute drive of campus that anyone would strongly recommend based on price, quality of the complex, etc. and/or are there any places that people have had bad experiences with and would suggest I stay away from? Thanks in advance for your help! 🙂

     
    • Guest Post 8:35 pm on May 16, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      Radcliff House and Radnor House are both very close to campus and a lot of graduate students live in both. Home Properties in Bryn Mawr is close, but is largely undergraduate students. There are many apartment complexes in Bryn Mawr, Ardmore, Wayne, and Haverford, which are all within a 15 minute drive from Villanova’s campus.

    • Myrna Fitzgerald 11:28 am on June 1, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      I have a completely furnished house share in Havertown( 10 miin. by car, 10 min. by train with a stop at Villanova campus. You would have use of entire home and furnished patio with grill. Presently, 2 female Villanova graduate students reside & I am looking for someone to occupy the 3rd large sunny 2 closet furnished bedroom. new washer & dryer- $750 per month with all utilities & highest speed internet included. very quiet suburban neighborhood- parking by kitchen door.

      • Myrna Fitzgerald 11:45 am on June 1, 2017 Permalink | Reply

        I have a completely furnished house share in quiet Havertown, 10 min. to Villanova Campus. You would have full use of entire home & furnished patio with grill. Presently, 2 female Villanova graduate students reside(great women) looking for another female to occupy large sunny 3rd bedroom with 2 closets, double bed, lg. desk, 2 chairs, etc. $750 per month with all lutilities & highest speed internet inc. very quiet suburban neighborhood- parking by door- You won’t be disappointed!

  • Guest Post 9:38 pm on May 15, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for a Roommate 

    Hey everyone,

    My name’s Trevor, and I’m entering the M.A. in Communication program this fall. I’m checking to see if anybody was looking for a roommate or wanted to link up to find an apartment somewhere. I’m open to a place pretty much anywhere in the area. Shoot me an email if you’re interested at tarno726@live.kutztown.edu. Thanks!

     
  • Guest Post 7:44 pm on May 14, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    1 bedroom cottage for rent 

    Cottage apt in Wayne. Residential neighborhood. 1 bedroom, 1 bath, kitchen, large living/dining room, walk-in closet, porch, washer/dryer, dishwasher, parking. No pets, 1 person occupancy, grad student only. $850 per month, includes utilities. 215-530-1437

     
  • Guest Post 4:50 am on May 14, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Sunny, Private Room located in Berwyn, within 1 1/2 blocks from Train and free parking. 

    A very sunny, private room on the third floor of our home.  Our home is within 2 blocks of the R5 train which will take you into town, Easttown Library, great restaurants and Handals homemade icecream 🙂   All welcomed!  Under Grad, Grad, Internships.

    Close to Devon, King of Prussia, Wayne, Rosemont, Paoli, Malvern, Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Ardmore. We are a busy family and things do get a little hectic here, so if you want complete silence, this may not be the situation for you. Free street parking is available.

    The room comes completely furnished. Queen size (new bed), large dresser, built in closet, desk, chair, small flat screen TV. The room includes all utilities (electricity, water, wireless internet) and you would have access to the washer and dryer along with the kitchen, front porch and back deck and yard. You control your own air conditioning and heat. I would be sharing the 2nd floor large bathroom with you, so I would prefer a female. (It is currently furnished, but if you would like to bring your furniture that is fine too.) You can store your items in our basement if you need too. Deposit is $545. Flexible Move in Date.

    Our current intern living with us, had her project end so she is moving with her family.

    You can contact me at:  ababyfromheaven@gmail.com  or text me at 610-246-6200.  Thanks!  Monica
     
  • Guest Post 3:11 pm on May 13, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Room for sublet with opportunity to sign new lease in September. Rent and utilities $650 per month. 

    I’m hoping to sublet my room in a spacious two bedroom two bathroom apartment 2 miles from Villanova’s campus. You could move in anytime. It’s been a great place to live, but I am planning to move somewhere closer to work. I share the apartment with a kind and laid back couple who both graduated from Villanova’s MA in history program last year. They intend to sign the new lease in Sept. Rent is split two ways (total 1195/month) plus internet and electric which comes out to about $640-650 per month. The current lease is up Sept. 1st and at that time you would have the opportunity to sign a new lease. Rent will be increasingly slightly with the new lease (1320/month) so that the total cost of rent and utilities should be around $700-710 each.

    The building itself is clean and quiet. My room is large (my bed, bookcase, desk and digital piano fit in it easily) and I have my own bathroom and walk in closet across the hall. Laundry is in the building. If you’d like more information or photos of the apt. email me at katihoseth@gmail.com. I can also put you in touch with my roommates.

     

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel