Updates from July, 2017 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 8:39 pm on July 31, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    3 Grad Students Looking for Furniture! 

    Hi all,

     

    My 2 roommates and I are looking for furniture for our apartment in Bryn Mawr. We are looking for couches, dining room tables/chairs, dressers, etc. Please let me know if anyone is selling!

     

    Please email me at lmcgowa5@villanova.edu with anything!

     

    • Lauren
     
  • Guest Post 8:44 pm on July 28, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Room in Ardmore – Good location, utilities included 

    About the place: one bedroom for rent at $650 in a five-bedroom house. The room is on the smaller side and has a closet. The previous housemate just moved out and left a wood futon and small dresser, which can either be used by the next housemate or disposed of. There is a window A/C unit and the room was just painted (the paint is literally still drying as I type this up). Utilities are included. The room is located on the second floor of a three story house. The second floor bathroom is shared with two other housemates. The house has a great cable TV package and effective WiFi throughout. Washer and dryer are in the basement, which is also available to you for storage. Kitchen is shared. The house is located on Montgomery Ave. in Ardmore, less than a half mile walk to Trader Joe’s or Tired Hands Brewery. The house has ample off-street parking as well as a backyard with a fire pit and garden space, if that’s what you are about. The house is about 3.5 miles from Villanova (one of the housemates bikes to campus).

    No smoking in the house, rental is month to month, and no pets.

    About the people: current housemates are personable guys in their 20’s and 30’s (rental is available for male or female). One is a graduate student at Villanova, one works in the city, and two work in the restaurant business on the Main Line. The house is generally quiet – this is more of a drink some beers while chilling in the yard and not a party house. Everyone gets along well and it is a laid back, pleasant place to live.

    If you are interested in the room, send an email to James with some basic information about yourself. He can be reached at j.holme19@yahoo.com

     
  • Guest Post 6:27 pm on July 27, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Graduate student looking for a studio in Main Line 

    Female graduate student is looking for a studio in the Main Line Area, under $900, next to a train station, preferrably furnished, no carpets. I don’t smoke, have no pets, and I’m focused on my studies. I am interested in renting from late August to late May. Please contact me at karina.glivinskaia@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 1:15 pm on July 26, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    3 BR/1 BA Apartment in Radnor/Wayne – $1300/month 

    126 W. Lancaster Avenue in Radnor/Wayne

    $1300 per month / Large 1000 sq foot, 3BR/1BA apartment completely refurbished with new everything including kitchen, appliances, and washing machine/dryer.  Off street parking.  In downtown Radnor/Wayne (across from movie theater/beside Landis Cafe) within walking distance to stores, restaurants and R5/Thorndale train line.  No pets.

    Any questions or to see the property M-F 9am-5pm, please contact Ben @ 610.585.5742.  sbwitmer12@yahoo.com

     
  • Guest Post 1:11 pm on July 26, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Recent Graduate looking for roommate in Conhoshocken/Manayunk area 

    Hi all. I am a Villanova alumni and recent graduate of a PA grad program working in the greater Philadelphia area. Looking for an open room or a roommate for the Conshohocken/Manayunk area.  Currently looking at apartment complexes such as the Londonbury, Riverwalk at Millennium or Lincoln Green but really open to anything! Please let m know if you are interested. My email is leah.high02@gmail.com

     
  • Guest Post 8:33 pm on July 25, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Grad engineering student is looking for a flat-sharing community to rent 

    I’m looking for an accommodation from mid-August. I think I will arrive in calendar week 33 (from 14th August). I seek a flat-sharing community not too far from the University (Maybe up to 3 miles are OK). I prefer roommates which are native speakers to improve my speaking in conversation as easy as possible. A student has given me the advice to look at Radnor house and maybe now someone an interesting housing for me.

    I am from Germany and for one academic year at the Villanova University. I’m very friendly, social and like to communicate.  Furthermore, I do loads of sport and enjoy to be active outside.

    My number is +49 172 7919713 and email is rguendel@villanova.edu so let me know if you have an interesting offer for me.

     
  • Guest Post 7:42 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    First year law student looking for roommate 

    Hello, my name is Chris Calabrese, I’m a first year law student looking for a roommate. I have checked out 2 bedroom 1 bath apartments at Radnor House, Radcliff House and Home Properties of Devon, all of which are reasonably priced. I went to Saint Joe’s for undergrad, so I know my way around the area pretty well. If anyone is interested, text me at 609-385-5540 or email me at ccalabrese1011@gmail.com.

     
    • Silas Sheridan 9:52 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      My name is Silas Sheridan, and I’m a first year grad student pursuing a masters in psychology. My number is 570-878-6019. Let me know if you’re still looking.

  • Guest Post 6:18 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Room available in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house in Bryn Mawr on Brook St. The house is right next to the train station and across from the Bryn Mawr hospital! Wood and tile floors downstairs, with carpet on the second and third levels. New washer and dryer units in the house. Fenced in backyard and plenty of parking. Small park next door as well. Tenant will be living with two female working professionals and one has a friendly dog.

    $550/month plus cable/internet. Must be a non-smoker and preferably doesn’t have pets as we already have a dog. The lease is currently set at two years to fix in the price, however, the landlord does allow you to be removed/replaced from the lease if need be which is what I am currently doing.

    If interested, please contact me at haley.halteman@gmail.com.

     

     
    • Silas Sheridan 9:49 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply

      I am a first year graduate student pursuing a masters in psychology starting next month. Is it possible to lease for one year?

  • Guest Post 5:19 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Lovely Room in Berwyn Close to train $600 includes all utilities 

    • A very sunny, private room on the third floor of our home.  Our home is within 2 blocks of the R5 train which will take you into Philadelphia within in 40 minutes and about 10 to 15 to Villanova campus,  we are near the Easttown Library, great restaurants and Handals homemade icecream 🙂   All welcomed!  Under Grad, Grad, Internships.Close to Devon, King of Prussia, Wayne, Rosemont, Paoli, Malvern, Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Ardmore. We are a small busy family that has been renting rooms for the last 6 years and really love the experience.  Free street parking is available.

      The room comes completely furnished.  Full size (new bed), large dresser, built in closet, desk, chair, small flat screen TV.  The room includes all utilities (electricity, water, wireless internet) and you would have access to the washer and dryer along with the kitchen, front porch and back deck and yard. You control your own air conditioning and heat. I would be sharing the 2nd floor large bathroom with you, so I would prefer a female. (It is currently furnished, but if you would like to bring your furniture that is fine too.) You can store your items in our basement if you need too. Deposit is $600 Flexible Move in Date in August, one year  lease not required.

      Our current intern living with us for almost 2 years, had her project end so she is moving with her family.

      You can contact me at:  ababyfromheaven@gmail.com  or text me at 610-246-6200.  Thanks!
       Monica
       
    • Guest Post 12:37 pm on July 24, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

      Room for rent in newly renovated Valley Forge apartment : $700/month includes everything 

      Math grad student/full-time-job-worker here looking for someone to rent the extra room I have available in my newly renovated 2 bed/2 bath apartment. Unfortunately it’s in Valley Forge and not close to the train, but $700/month pays for rent and all utilities. If you’re all about the outdoors then this is really the perfect place since it’s right on the Schuylkill River Trail.  The kitchen is brand new with all stainless steel appliances, and comes with a gas stove so you can actually cook something. You also get your own full bathroom!

      I have two medium sized dogs (I love dogs) : a Siberian Husky and Aussie/Catahoula mix. They’re both very well trained and the best ever, but unfortunately I’m only allowed two pets max so we can’t take anymore dogs. I’ve tried asking management… many times. Contact me at bjohns20@villanova.edu if you are interested or have questions!

       
    c
    compose new post
    j
    next post/next comment
    k
    previous post/previous comment
    r
    reply
    e
    edit
    o
    show/hide comments
    t
    go to top
    l
    go to login
    h
    show/hide help
    shift + esc
    cancel