Updates from May, 2018 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Guest Post 11:06 pm on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    2 Roommates Needed – Preferably Female 

    Hello! Myself (Heather) and my current housemate Sam (both VU History grads ’15) are looking for 2 housemates. Lease is 1 year – beginning July 1. We live in a 4-bedroom house in Ardmore, which is about 15 minutes to ‘Nova, and within walking distance to both the train and the high-speed line. Please see the below details.

    – 4 Bedrooms

    – 1.5 Bathrooms

    – Washer/Dryer in basement

    – On and off-street parking

    – $450/month for rent – on average $125/month for utilities – gas/electric, internet, water

    – 2 cats (non-negotiable, but SUPER friendly)

    – fully furnished (except bedrooms)

    Please email me at heather.n.lucas@gmail.com if you are interested or have any other questions. (PS – we’re super nice and fun to hang out with!)

     
  • Guest Post 8:38 pm on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Recent grad looking for temporary housing 

    Hello everybody!

    I recently graduated from Villanova’s Computer Science Master’s program and I’m looking for full-time jobs right now. I am in search of place to stay for a month or two with a $450-$550 budget and looking to move by the 5th of June, 2018, as that is the day the lease of my current apt expires. If there is anybody out there looking for a roommate or has a room to rent out that falls in the above mentioned price range, please contact me on 469-230-5028 or email me at dchitla@villanova.edu.  I am very organized, polite, friendly and pay my dues on time always.

    Thanks in advance!

     
  • Guest Post 6:28 pm on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    2 Bedroom 1 Bath Available Mid July. 1200/month plus utilities. 

    2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom apartment at the Radnor House available for rental in mid July. Less than a mile from Villanova’s campus, great for graduate students. 7 minute walk to NHSL Line or Paoli/Thorndale Rosemont station. Short walk to downtown Bryn Mawr, local bars, and grocery/convenience stores/gas stations.

    Contact Donna Kearns: ddkearns@aol.com

    $1200/month + utilities
    1030 E Lancaster Ave
    Unit 306
    Bryn Mawr PA
    19010

     
  • Guest Post 5:06 pm on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for sublet for the summer 

    Hi Guys,

    I will be interning at Plymouth meeting this summer and was looking at a sublet from June 4th to August 10th. If anyone is subletting their place kindly do let me know.  My contact number is 412-616-6838.

     

    Thanks and Regards,

    Sheldon

     
  • Guest Post 12:57 am on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    1 Bedroom in Radnor House. Female Only. 

    A beautiful, fully furnished bedroom in a 3 bedroom  2 bath apartment on the 6th floor of Radnor House. 24hr security at the front desk, free outdoor parking, Laundry on premises, and there is a pool! Radnor House is a 15 minute walk from Villanova, but you must be a Graduate Student to live here.

    $565/mo (utilities included). No Pets. Fully outfitted kitchen and ample storage space. Available August 1st.

    Contact Mary prior to May 27th. melyon3@gmail.com

    After May 27th Contact April at AFWang@aquaamerica.com

     
  • Guest Post 9:11 pm on May 24, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    New spacious studio on Lancaster 

    Hey guys,

    I’m a payc grad student at Villanova, and I’m moving into the city, so I’m looking someone to take over my current studio apt on Lancaster Ave in Bryn Mawr, starting 8/1.  It’s a quiet building with all brand new appliances, 1125/month. FREE private parking lot in the back. Contact me if you’re interested! (Agnes 217-390-1320)

     
  • VU Grad Housing 6:08 pm on May 24, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Off Campus- Semi-private 1 bedroom suite fully furnished available 

    Looking for temporary housing where all you need to bring are your clothes, bedding, towels, and your own food?

    We are a local Christian family with a semi-private, fully furnished, one bedroom (can be locked) in-law suite with bathroom, your own living room (TV included), dining room, and full kitchen.  Includes use of same floor laundry room, back yard, and patio with grill.  The space was once used for my Italian mother who loved to cook and entertain as an in law’s suite.  You can make it your own while you study.  It is  on a quiet neighborhood street with a beautiful back yard and patio.  Must be comfortable with a cat (litter box).

    I am  an elementary school teacher and my husband has an at home office.  We also have an18 year old college son who will be attending West Chester University  in the Fall, so the house will be quiet and perfect for studying.

    Located in a surrounding suburb of Villanova(13 minute commute)~ 10 minutes to Media’s restaurant, bars and train station, 15 minutes to Suburban Square

    16 Grove Lane Broomall, Pa 

    -price~  $750 includes everythingAvailable after June 30~ 

    -contact information~

    Teresa Appleby:  Appleby.teresa@gmail.com,  610-331-1206

    Timothy Appleby-  610-420-0636

     

     
  • Guest Post 11:41 am on May 24, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for Roommate(s) 

    My name is Becca and I am beginning the first year of the Math M.A. program this fall. I am searching for roommate(s) who are looking to live in a house/apartment close to campus in the Bryn Mawr / Radnor area. I’m really invested in my studies but I’m also quite active and social.  Please contact me if you’re interested.  rshipper@uncc.edu

     
    • Megan 2:40 pm on May 25, 2018 Permalink | Reply

      Hi! I’m a graduate student starting at Villanova in August for a two year program. I’m looking for something that’s a twenty minute or less drive from campus and allows a (very friendly and lazy) female cat. I’ll be new to the city. What is the rent and are utilities included? Please text me at (318)-364-6401 or email me info at alajones3@yahoo.com. Thank you!

  • Guest Post 5:47 pm on May 23, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Looking for roommate in Conshohocken 

    Hello! I currently live in a townhome with two other girls in Conshohocken, PA but one of our roommates is moving out at the end of August so we’re looking for someone to replace her. They’d get their own bedroom and bathroom and laundry is in the unit. Rent is $731 per month. We are walking distance from downtown Conshy and the train station, plenty of parking, and have a small backyard. If interested please reach out to myself at 978-844-0231 or kpnelson85@gmail.com. Thanks!

     
  • VU Grad Housing 5:01 pm on May 22, 2018 Permalink | Reply  

    Off-Campus House Share in Havertown 

     

    Home available as of June 9, 2018

    Contact: mfitzgerald2009@gmail.com phone: 484-319-7680

     
c
compose new post
j
next post/next comment
k
previous post/previous comment
r
reply
e
edit
o
show/hide comments
t
go to top
l
go to login
h
show/hide help
shift + esc
cancel