Roommate needed in Conshohocken starting 6/1- $721 per month

Roommate needed in Conshohocken starting 6/1- $721 per month

**PLEASE RESPOND TO AD VIA CRAIGSLIST**

Hello Villanova grad students! I am graduating in May and moving out of my room in Conshohocken in June. My current roommates are looking to replace me starting 6/1. See details below:

Roommate needed starting June 1st to finish out lease. (Lease could be renewed starting 8/1)
Another roommate needed for 3rd bedroom that will be opening up at the end of the lease, starting 8/1.

Your room would be on the second floor next to the bathroom. The bedroom is the smallest bedroom of the house, so the rent is the least at $721 per month. The bedroom also comes with a small “bonus room” that has been used as an office. The bedroom can come furnished if you wish to buy furniture off the current tenant (pictured). The available bedroom is pictured, but it is an old picture from Zillow. The room is now painted tan, NOT PURPLE.

Here is the breakdown of rent:
Rent- $721 per month
Security deposit- $763
Application fee- $40

Optional furniture (pictured):
Full sized bed frame (metal/ black), full sized, 12 in mattress, 6-drawer dresser (wood/ black)- $200

The house itself is a single family home. There is a fenced in back yard wih patio furniture and grill. It’s a 3BR/1.5 Bath shared with 2 other roommates. Common areas are pictured and they are currently furnished. There is a 4-car garage in back on the property, but only the property owner has access/can use it. One of the current tenants does have a dog. He is a two-year old goldendoodle. He is well behaved, LOVES people, and is hypo-allergenic (no shedding).

Since it is a house, there is decent amount of maintenance that has to get done around the house throughout the year like taking out trash/recyclables, mowing the backyard, and shoveling snow/salting in front of the house at times, so you will have to take part in those responsibilities and there are occasional split costs associated with it.

The average monthly cost of utilities is $100 per person (we have Peco, Aqua, and Verizon Internet – no cable). Sewage gets billed 4x year and ends up being about $25 per person each quarter so $100 per person over the entire year.

The house is just a couple blocks away from the main strip of Conshohocken with all the bars/restaurants on Fayette street, and also a 15 minute walk from the Conshohocken train station. There is a small gym on the next block up.

A little bit about the current tenant that plans on renewing the lease in August:
My name is Kristen and I am 25 years old. I work full time at Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital. I am the owner of the goldendoodle, Madden, that lives with us. I work 3, 12 hour shifts a week. My roommates now are extremely helpful with Madden on those days and ideally I am looking for someone who is willing to do the same. (let him out in the yard to go bathroom) My current roommates now love my dog just as much as I do and I would hope you feel the same. MUST LOVE DOGS! All of us met on craigslist and became good friends so I am excited to meet new people!

General living preferences: must be clean, quiet during night hours, social, considerate of others, easy to get along with, no cigarette smokers
Gender:Women only
Age: early to late 20s
Students and young professionals welcome!

Here are the basic specs:
-fenced in yard/back patio
-full basement w/ washer & dryer
-dishwasher/microwave/oven
-3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
-easy street parking

If you are interested in looking at this property and meet the requirements above, please let me know a little bit about yourself (age, occupation, interests, living habits, etc.) so I can make sure it’s a good fit before scheduling a visit. A link to facebook, instagram, twitter etc. is preferable!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *