Have Apartment, Need Roommate

My name is Ann and I graduated with my MA in History from Villanova in May. I have a job as a Park Ranger in the area and am looking for a roommate to split my $1195 rent. Utilities include electric and internet (typically looking around $650 each for rent+utilities).

The building is very quiet and safe–its only 2 miles from campus. Plenty of parking and laundry is in the building. The apartment itself is large, two bedroom and two bathroom (thats right–your own bathroom) with plenty of storage space.

I am friendly, quiet, and mildly outgoing. I do have a very sweet boyfriend who stays over very frequently and we promise we won’t bother you. I work 9-5 most days and enjoy Game of Thrones and all things British (especially downton abbey.)

Email me at acshipley22@gmail.com if interested and I can send you photos for the apartment.

5 comments

  1. Hi Ann! My name is Maria. I just graduated from the MA in Education at Villanova and, like you, I am looking to find a cheaper place to live. Where exactly is your apartment? Are dogs allowed? I have a 4 lbs pomeranian toy, who is 11 years old and totally house-trained. I am not sure if this would be an inconvenience for you. If you are okay with it, I would love to check out the place. Have a great day! Maria

    • Hey Ann, Did you end up finding a place to stay? I am looking to sublease a room in Bryn Mawr for $850 (all utilities included)

  2. Rehan Khalid

    Hi ! I’d be interested in renting the room in Bryn Mawr. Can you email me the details please. Is it a 1 Bedroom house ?

  3. Rehan Khalid

    Hi. It is rehan.khalid827@gmail.com. Thanks !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *