Roommate needed starting 3/1

Hello! My name is Charlotte and I am a first year grad student in the environmental science program. My roommate, Casey, and I are in need of someone to take over the lease for our third roommate, which would be 3/1-8/1 (possibility of flexibility with move-in date), and the possibility of the 3 of us renewing in September. We are both Villanova grad students.

Your room would be on the third floor and has its own heat/AC unit as it’s a converted attic. It’s a huge bedroom so the monthly rent for it is $740. The bedroom will come totally unfurnished.

The house itself is a single family home. It’s a 3BR/1.5 Bath shared with 2 other female roommates. There is a 4-car garage in back on the property, but only the property owner has access/can use it.

Since it is a house, there is decent amount of maintenance that has to get done around the house throughout the year like taking out trash/recyclables, mowing the backyard, and shoveling snow/salting in front of the house at times, so you will have to take part in those responsibilities and there are occasional split costs associated with it.

The average monthly cost of utilities is $100 per person (we have Peco, Aqua, and Verizon Internet – no cable). Sewage gets billed 4x year and ends up being about $25 per person each quarter so $100 per person over the entire year.

We are managed by a realty agency so to be approved you would need to go through the application process and provide them with your last 3 paystubs and make 2.5 times the monthly rent — which would be $1,850 in this case ($740 X 2.5). You will also be required to get renters insurance.It costs me $146 for the year so depending on your insurance I’d assume it would end up costing you $70ish for renters insurance.

We’re less than a 10 min walk to all the bars/restaurants on Fayette street, and also a 10 minute walk from the Conshohocken train station.

A little about myself and roommate, Casey, and what kind of roommate we are looking for:
Both are female graduate students at Villanova (22 and 25) — One studies environmental science and the other studies math. We live fairly quiet and clean during the week, busy with school work. During the weekends, we tend to spend a lot of time out exploring the city and frequenting the bars of Manayunk.

General living preferences: must be clean, quiet during night hours, considerate of others, easy to get along with, no cigarette smokers
Gender: Preference given to females, but males will be considered
Age: early to late 20s
Students and young professionals welcome!
Pets: Dogs and small pets ok, NO cats

If you are interested in looking at this property and meet the requirements above, please let me know a little bit about yourself (age, occupation, interests, living habits, etc.) so we can make sure it’s a good fit before scheduling a visit. A link to facebook, instagram, twitter etc. is preferable! You can email me at cshade@villanova.edu

Otherwise here are the basic specs:
-fenced in yard/back patio
-full basement w/ washer & dryer
-dishwasher/microwave/oven
-3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
-easy street parking

The bedroom is pictured. Go to our craigslist posting to see pictures of the whole house!

https://philadelphia.craigslist.org/sub/d/roommate-wanted/6471558193.html
PS — the bedroom is NOT purple. It’s tan. Those are old pictures from Zillow