2 BD / 1 BA Townhome (basement for storage and onsite W/D) w/i 1 mi of Villanova University

Seeking a roommate / contact Henry at 610-731-3610 or hstewart.personal@gmail.com

*Ideal for a graduate student / professor*

Seeking: mature individual that shares similar situation such as studying/taking classes/working and is respectful/quiet. Would need to be able to commit to a full lease unless landlord is open to negotiation but this is up to him; in one instance, he may be willing to extend the lease to a monthly contract after the initial 12-month term. This would allow the potential roommate to not worry about finding a new housing location before final exams, for example.

Please do not consider this a party house as this is a quiet street with families and working individuals.

Terms: the rent is $1,550/mo ($775 per person) with typically monthly utilities (electric, water; gas) averaging $160 month ($80/per person). Of course, cable internet is additional and dependent on the connection/service the potential roommate desires; current bill for high-speed is about $100/mo ($50/per person); budget about $1,000/mo for all bills (very reasonable for the area). The lease is for 12-months starting February 1, 2020.

Landlord: very nice gentleman, easy-going and respectable in his 50s or so (currently engaged) that has owned the property for a decade or more. No problems or issues; easy to contact and responsive; lives locally.

Background & Location: townhouse is within 100 yards of Kelly’s Bar on Lancaster ave and is situated between the Rosemont and Bryn Mawr train stations (another plus for convenience). I have lived here for almost two years (term of current lease ends Jan 31). This is a nice neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants and bars as well as close proximity to Villanova University. It is quiet and easy-going and there are other Villanova students living in the immediate vicinity. There are no issues with crime or noise despite being very close to the nightlife and major roads, which is convenient.

*You will have the large master bedroom (easily fits King and a desk, etc… with a large sliding-door closet)*

Offstreet parking is available.

About myself: early thirties, male, investment finance professional working at a significant investment firm in the area; currently studying for the Chartered Financial Analyst designation. I am a clean and orderly person; sociable and easy-going. Active person: bike, run, workout, etc…